Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

isabel ross, san francisco - 5th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Room very clean and quiet. Friendly and helpful owner. Breakfast very good. Toilet and shower room very clean.

Location

can walk easily to the center of Edinburgh.


Clive Russell, Exeter - 3rd October 2008
Rating

Comment

Comfortable, Clean and Breakfast of a good quality.

Location

Very close to the centre of Edinburgh, but the present disruption caused by the installation of the new trams makes movement around the city by car very difficult.


Marrico Rocchi, Italia - 1st October 2008
Rating

Comment

we loved to stay at amaryllis! a warm welcome, very good breakfast and clean rooms. We hope to be back next year.

Location

No comment supplied


Robert Baker - 29th September 2008
Rating

Comment

A friendly guest house, clean rooms and good choice of breakfast. The shower room was in the bedroom and we found the bed creaky. That said it was good for our needs and would stayt there again

Location

No comment supplied


Nigel Thomas, Seville/Spain - 21st September 2008
Rating

Comment

The standard of the room was ok but the hospitality has been great.

Location

In my opinion Edinburg is a extremely beautiful city with lots of historic attractions but I think the camera obscura is a fabulous attraction. I live in Spain and I have visited other camera obscuras but this one has much more to experience, to enjoy, to learn. It is spectacular!


Susanna Leigh, St. Albans, Hertfordshire - 31st August 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was a nice size and clean, bathroom a bit on the small side but fine for the week that we stayed. The breakfasts everyday were very nice and filling and there was a good range of choices for each day. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful and the bed and breakfast itself was in a very convienient place, in easy walking distance of most main attractions.

Location

The tourist information office was very helpful in terms of finding out about different attractions and the ways to get there. The Edinburgh pass offered was a very good deal for us as for a set price it included many of the attractions that we already wanted to visit and informed us about some that were very interesting but we didn't know were there. It also gave us money off the bus tours around Edinburgh and included free return transport on the airport shuttle. I would deffinatley recommend it. Arthurs Seat and the whole of the park was beautiful as we managed to visit it on a sunny day and is well worth the visit!


Horace Brisbourne, Walsall - West Midlands - 30th August 2008
Rating

Comment

The House was fine. Clean, well decorated, obviously looked after.Our welcome was very warm and this continued for the four days we were there. The breakfasts were excellent, always taste better when cooked by someone else. A very pleasant experience.

Location

Our Son was in Edinburgh performing at the Fringe Festival, although that was not the reason for our visit. The Military Tattoo was excellent and our children enabled us to fulfil an ambition.Many of the sights and locations in Edinburgh could be walked quite easily, about 20 mins to the Royal Mile and 30 mins to Princes Street.The Mother Earth exhibition was well worth a visit.


Gerhard Kordmann, Sheffield - 17th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Large, quiet room. No frills, but friendly, ikea-style outfit. Close to many restaurants and bars, and still walking distance to the city.

Location

If you like Whisky, go to Bennet's Bar, not far from the B&B. Huge selection in beautiful Victorian surroundings.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.