Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Jessica Altner, Germany - 25th April 2009
Rating

Comment

It was my second stay at the Amaryllis guest house and I would come back any time! Staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are spotlessly clean and it is a great location! 10-15 minutes walk to the city centre and for those who don't feel like walking there is a bus stop 3 minutes from the house!

Location

As it is close to the city centre and as Edinburgh is rather a small city, all the great attractions are in easy reach- either in walking distance (like the castle/ Royal Mile in 15 minutes) or they are easy to reach by bus!


elsie bell, Elsie Bell, Piscataway, New Jersey - 24th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Totally pleased and should the opportunity arise again would definitely book at the Amaryllis again.

Location

Excellent


Luca Geraci - 21st April 2009
Rating

Comment

The hospitality, the room and the food were very good

Location

Accomodation is near the old town, the castle is very special attraction


Nicola Chapman, Lower Stondon, Beds - 20th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Good value for money, nice room, lovely breakfast

Location

near to all attractions, very convenient


Bhaskar Chandrashekar - 14th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was kept neat and a good value for money The place is easily accessable and very near to Edinburgh castle.

Location

No comment supplied


Jaap Gelok, Edinburgh - 4th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Excellent room! Very friendly hostess! Perfect breakfast! Good value for money!

Location

Good located from Edinburgh centre.


Matteo Perazzo, Italy - 1st April 2009
Rating

Comment

Hospitality is excellent! The house looks beautiful as well and the breakfast is great.

Location

No comment supplied


Jessica Altner, Germany - 5th March 2009
Rating

Comment

Our double room was spotlessly clean, warm and cosy! The price was perfectly alright for what we got, as we really enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly, service was great and for breakfast you could chose from five different varieties.

Location

Everything is in walking distance (castle, royal mile, princess street...) and there are even two buses (10 and 27)5 min. from the house!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.