Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Gabriella Ottini, Italy - 28th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Everything has been ok (clean en-suite bathroom, good breakfast, very silent street); the only point was the lack of dark curtains on the window.

Location

No comment supplied


Zoe Wood, New Zealand - 15th June 2009
Rating

Comment

We really enjoyed our stay at Amaryllis Guest House. The room was clean, breakfast was great and the owners friendly. No body wash/soap in shower but that was the only thing missing. Thanks for a great stay.

Location

Good location and you can walk to town centre in 15-20 minutes.


melissa sperandio, CAmbridge/ UK - 11th June 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean, the staff is very friendly and the food was delicious. They had very good rates as well.

Location

Very central place, and all information at the web site were correct.


Juliane Schorcht, Germany - 29th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Absolutely recommendable! I would go there again! The room was quiet, clean, spacious and comfortable.

Location

Don't leave Edinburgh without hiking up Arthur's Seat!


Julien Cortier, Dijon, France - 27th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Very nice Bed and Breakfast, from which the city center is easily accessible. The rooms and facilities are not huge and luxurious, but still good and clean, which was far enough for us! We really appreciated the hospitality and the breakfast (with a choice of 5 different ones!). An address I will remember if I ever go back to Edinburgh one day...

Location

The B&B is located at a very reasonnable distance from the Center; less than 15' to go to the Castle, which deserves a visit! By train (or by bus from the airport), it is faster to stop at the Haymarket station (15' by walk from the guest house).


paul kenny, Edinburgh, Scotland. - 20th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Every thing you ask for. Excellent value for money, very clean homely, fully satisfing breakfast's i.e.you can walk around all the shops and not need any thing to eat till night time :). great host's. If we find our self's in the area agian we would definatley stay there.

Location

Its Edinburgh, what more can we say, if you aint been their, go their!


Mrs Janet Renton, dewsbury west yorkshire - 12th May 2009
Rating

Comment

although the furniture was dated it was very comfortable and very clean. the owner was plesant and helpfull during our stay. set in a quiet location within easy walking distance of edinburgh centre.the only down side was the lack of free car parking expensive if staying midweek.

Location

a visit to edinburgh castle is a must and good value for money


Nuri Forns - 3rd May 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was huge for a family of 4, it could actually accomodate 6 (6 beds). Good breakfast, comfortable beds, quiet street...

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.