Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Janet Henry, Liverpool - 4th September 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was very nice, the food was good and the hospitality that was shown to us was excellent.

Location

We thought the Tattoo was very good although it rained when we were there. The day following our visit to the Tattoo we paid a visit to Edinbough Castle. The visit was excellent value for our money with many things to see and a lot of history to take in. We found the staff at the castle to be most helpful and cheerful from the ticket staff to the cafe staff and to the staff that explained various paintings and items of history. I would certainly recommend a visit to Edinbourgh to people as we had an excellent time there.


Luca Fraone, Milan, Italy - 2nd September 2009
Rating

Comment

Hospitality, cleanliness, facilities, good food.

Location

No comment supplied


Catherine Doyle, Switzerland - 26th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Bathroom was small and old and there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the house

Location

Breakfast was great for the cost and the location is good (we walked to/from the Tattoo which only took about 15-20 mins and was safe)


Terence Greetham, Northamptonshire, England. - 19th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Hospitality and food excellent. Staff extremely helpful. Decor tired. Value for money though.

Location

Location brilliant for city buses. Enjoyed Edinburgh Tattoo and Scenic Bus Trips. Take one of the Scenic Bus Trips over 2 days, you can hop on and off whenever you want.


Lily Corver, netherlands - 8th August 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was simple but clean, bathroom was okay too. Breakfast was served only for a short time: half an hour from 8.30 to 9.00H

Location

The B&B is close to all major attractions and has a nice entrance.


Joanna Mc Creery - 8th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The rooms were basic but comfortable,decor could do with a bit of an up-date. The breakfast was fine, reasonable choice. I had a car and on first night I was told I could park it in a small driveway but it would have to be moved early next day and thereafter I would have to park it on the street and pay parking charges, thank goodness I was only staying two nights. I had specifically picked this guest house because I understood there was private parking.I certainly wouldn,t recommend it if you have a car.

Location

My mother and myself were visiting Edinburgh for mu daughters graduation at University Of Edinburgh. I have visited the city many times over the past four years and this accommodation was the least appealing.


Eva Bergenstrahle - 5th July 2009
Rating

Comment

We liked the room and the breakfast. The reception was very good. A bit expensive.

Location

We were content with the location. Not in the busy center but too far away from the attractive center. We liked Edinburg very much.


mario cappa - 3rd July 2009
Rating

Comment

all very nice, thanks tutto molto bello , la signora e stata molto gentle, grazie

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.