Visitor Reviews of Alpha Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Mrs H Bradley - 1st July 2013
Rating

Comment

Value for money, very good breakfast,

Location

Bus stop over the road for Edinburgh centre


Jacqueline Rietveld, Netherlands - 30th June 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was fine, but the bathroom was small and the toilet flushed badly. The main problem was the noise of the cars ands buses; we slept on the front side. The breakfast room was also very small, actually to small for 8 persons. On the other hand: Ada was very nice, helpful and very positive attitude towards all the guests.

Location

The bus systems is cheap and efficient. The bus stops right in front of Alpha Guest House. A dayticket of 3,50 brings you everywhere within Edinburgh.


Patricia Richardson, Canadain - 22nd May 2013
Rating

Comment

Food was ok. We stayed for 3 nights and the last morning the breakfast was not as good....bacon not done enough, eggs not done enough.

Location

Great spot as it was across from the bus station.


Smita Mhaskar, Oxford/ India - 29th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Our stay was really great , we felt like it is our second home in Edinburgh. It was very neat ,clean and tidy. the Breakfast was good. I would suggest this guest house to anyone who wants to have an economical as well as five star stay.

Location

Edinburgh Castle, Dynamic Earth, Parliament


Hylda Stevenson, South Africa - 26th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Host very pleasant and helpful. Room very clean and well furnished though rather cramped.. Breakfast excellent !!

Location

No comment supplied


Joe Hanlon, Co Wicklow in Ireland. - 21st August 2012
Rating

Comment

Room was excellent. Spotlessly clean, powerful shower and a lovely landlady. Breadfast was lovely, which was also a great start to the day, a real home from home!! And the bus stop was just outside the door, we were in the centre of the city within 15 minutes.

Location

We were in Edinburgh for three days, the Alpha Guest house was a bus ride away, we found it a thoroughly excellent city, we had gone over to see the Miliary Tatoo which was A1, and then fitted in two city hop on hop off tours, a visit to the Royal Britannia Yacht, the Castle, and also Holyrood Palace, along with walking the Royal Mile and some shopping too. Also enjoyed the restaurents and pubs. An excellent city break and one that all should visit at some stage!


Joanne Ling, Hong Kong - 30th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Rooms are very clean and have all the basic facilities that you need. The breakfast is good as well.

Location

Very good location, the bus stop is just opposite to the Alpha Guest House.


Kathryn Kennedy, Sheffield, UK - 4th June 2012
Rating

Comment

The owners were very friendly and nice and the rooms were a high quality but the breakfast was only ok.

Location

The bed and breakfast is right next to a busy street and you could hear traffic inside. Because it is right next to a bus stop you can go straight into the city centre and we walked a short distance to take a Edinburgh bus tour which was very nice.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Alpha Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.