Visitor Reviews of Alltavona House - Overall Rating 3.8

Sieghart Hänel, Eisenach / Germany - 15th August 2016
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and warm welcome. Good breakfast in a comfortable atmosphere. No wardrobe in the room available, so it´s not recommended for more than one night. Very tiny Bathroom with no proper toilet function. Smoker are discriminated by relegate from the property and standing on the street.

Location

Oban is a good site to make tours to Isle of Mull or other interesting places around this area. Several good restaurants are available, especially if you like fish.


Eileen Fraser - 3rd October 2015
Rating

Comment

I had a nice little room, perfectly clean with a lovely en suite, however my room had to be accessed via the laundry room, which would be ok if there had been a price reduction but I had to pay full price. The room in this new extension of the house, had no soundproofing and therefore lots of noise including water sound. The food in this establishment was excellent.

Location

EE Usk restaurant on the pier is absolutely fantastic, I enjoyed a lovely lunch there, also Seil Island was lovely.


patricia hand, usa - 20th September 2015
Rating

Comment

We liked everything about the b&b Carol and her husband went out of their way to accomadate our group of 13 people and were most helpful with all our needs. The breakfast food was outstanding and nice to have a welcoming drink of whiskey or sherry. Would go back again

Location

Kilmartin glen with its standing stones and prehistoric burial grounds was well worth the time spent getting there.


Susan DAngelo, Hamilton Ontario Canada - 6th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Exceptional detail provided by B&B owners, very clean, accomodating, pleasure to have stayed there, I only wish it could have been longer.

Location

EE-USK, fantastic service food and atmosphere


Caroline O'Donnell - 19th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Lovely clean room with an amazing view and one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. The breakfast was outstanding, it kept us going until dinner time.

Location

Marky Dans for a friendly atmosphere and games of pool, McCaigs Tower for amazing views, The Olive Garden for a delicious meal, Oban has a lot to offer and we will definitely be back.


Francisca Martínez Andreu - 8th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Es un lugar bonito, habitación limpia y con todos los detalles posibles, dueños muy amables, buen desayuno. Es caro y además , hay que pagar más si se reserva con antelación .

Location

Está bien ir al puerto a comer el pescado y marisco que sale del mar.


Mrs Rosemary Sloan, Dumfries - 8th August 2015
Rating

Comment

First class dez rez.All staff very kind and friedly. Would be happy to rebook.

Location

No visit's this time in Oban,returning from holiday on Uist so overnight stay only


Stewart Evans, Berlin - 4th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Great hospitality and pleasantly appointed rooms. Breakfast was super with a different "special" available every day. Lovely views over to the island of Kerrera.

Location

Seal and whale watching, sea fishing and day trips to local sea towns. The view from McCaigs Tower above the town is stunning.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Alltavona House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.