Visitor Reviews of Allanfield Townhouse - Overall Rating 4.2

Clare Hodder, England - 7th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Clean and tidy, had all the facilities we needed

Location

The Edinburgh Fringe Royal Yacht Britannia The Real Mary Kings Close


Jane Madeley, South Lakeland - 20th October 2012
Rating

Comment

The facilities were excellent, particularly the large number of bathrooms/toilets. The ease of parking was an excellent bonus, as we have visited Edinburgh many times before and found it a problem.

Location

We were in Edinburgh to attend our son's wedding. Whilst we were there we visited the Royal Yacht Britannia and thoroughly enjoyed the self-guided tour.


Richard - 22nd April 2012
Rating

Comment

good location, good value for money and owner was very helpful

Location

The castle and Camera Extera


Shona, London - 4th August 2011
Rating

Comment

The accommodation entirely matched our requirements but there were a few small things that could have been a bit better - mirrors in all the bedrooms (we were getting ready for a wedding and with all of us trying to use the bathroom mirrors it was getting a bit hectic) and towel rails!

Location

N/A


Matti, Finland - 3rd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Spacious, clean, elegant apartment.

Location

Good location within walking distancew from city Centre


Clare, Southend on Sea - 8th October 2010
Rating

Comment

The house was spotlessly clean and well decorated. The kitchen equipment completely served our needs. It was in a good posistion, only 20 minutes walk from Princes street.

Location

We came up for my friends 40th birthday so the special part of the weekend was spending time with family and friends. We did visit Holyrood Palace though which was very interesting!


Brian, High Wycombe Bucks - 13th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Provide good space and comfortable rooms. Kitchen equiped well.

Location

I was competing in the woeld duathlon championships in Holyrood Park therefore the location prvided good and quick access. The location also provided quite good access to the Castle and Sea bird centre.


Sandra, London - 30th August 2010
Rating

Comment

In fact very good but shower doors not working properly. Decor and general conditions and furniture etc was excellent and provided excellent base for large family.

Location

We were visiting for the Fringe and found the house very easily placed for walking into the centre/old town. It felt safe walking around at night and all food essentials found in shops only minutes from house.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Allanfield Townhouse
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.