These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Balloch
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Albannach - Overall Rating 4.3

WILLIAM WALLS - 30th May 2016
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean and fresh, as were the en suite facilities. A very friendly welcome from the owners and a great breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Steve Allen, Goderich , Ontario, Canada - 16th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Hoste very abliging nothing to much trouble. Breakfasts excellent. Clean quiet room. Would tecommend to anyone.

Location

No comment supplied


Mark Shuttleworth - 13th April 2015
Rating

Comment

Lovely little B&B very clean,comfortable room with good facilities. Jim and Margaret very helpful friendly and chatty. Great breakfast! Flying visit on our way to the Isles but would very much recommend it for several nights if visiting the area.

Location

The Loch side shopping centre was very pleasant and we happened to arrive during a food a drink festival, so plenty to see and do. I understand there's regular events too.


Stewart Cormack, Nova Scotia, Canada - 1st September 2014
Rating

Comment

The room and en-suite was of a very high standard. Jim and Margaret McCoy were excellent hosts and the cooked breakfast every morning was a perfect start to the day. We were made to feel very welcome in their home. We have never stayed at a B&B prior to this trip to Scotland and were very surprised at the high quality of all of the establishments that we stayed at and would certainly go down the B&B route again.

Location

Loch Lomond and the Lomond Shores retail outlets. Helensburgh and all around the Gareloch. The scenery is absolutely stunning.


Edith Peebles, Perth - 7th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was of a very high standard and owners were very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was also excellent. Would definitely recommend this accommodation as whole stay was enjoyable and good value for money

Location

We were attending wedding at Duck Bay Marina so did not have opportunity to visit any local attractions but the Duck Bay Marina itself is worth a visit


Madeline Ng, St Andrews - 30th May 2014
Rating

Comment

My two girlfriends and I are students at St Andrews and had such a great experience at the Albannach B&B. We were slightly skeptical at first because Alexandria, the village just one over from Balloch (at the mouth of Loch Lomond) isn't exactly the most picturesque, but Albannach was certainly the needle in a pretty grim haystack. The owners, Jim and Margaret made us feel so welcome even going so far as to offer to drive us to and from the station, which was only a three minute walk. The room we stayed in was very clean and pleasantly decorated with everything you could possibly need including a kettle and extra bedding. The cooked breakfast in the morning was superb and catered extremely well to Laura who is a vegetarian. All in all it was an extremely personal and friendly experience. Definitely cannot recommend it enough!

Location

Alexandria is about a 20 minute fast paced walk from Balloch, which actually works out really well as it is nice post meal times to digest food and in the morning to get you going. Really recommend going into the Tourist Centre in Balloch to get a full idea of the activities available. One of the best things to do is the 5km stroll through Balloch Castle Park where you get great views of the Loch and a gentle grassy hill to relax upon - great place for a picnic. But if you can't be bothered with organising food there is a great little kiosk that does delicious soups and scones as well as various hot beverages and if the weather calls for it, ice cream!


Peter Kingston, Manchester - 20th November 2013
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was second to none warm and homely and our hosts felt like family intantly and the food was outstanding

Location

The Cruin


Amanda Everington, Nottingham - 27th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent stay despite the bad weather. A big and very tasty breakfast!

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Albannach
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.