These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Alamo Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Reinhard Heindl - 28th May 2016
Rating

Comment

We lost our luggage on the flight. The helpfulness was so great, thank you. When we are next time in Glasgow, we know our B&B.

Location

No comment supplied


Ms Azita Monachipour - 12th May 2016
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Garry Lavelle, Blackpool - 17th April 2016
Rating

Comment

Accommodation good as was the breakfast and staff. The only drawback was the lack of en suite facilities.

Location

Recommend Old Saltys for a fish supper - cooked to order. Shopping facilities are outstanding. Proximity to Loch Lomond a bonus. Glaswegians were extremely welcoming. Will visit for a longer period in the future.


Ida Simony - 29th July 2015
Rating

Comment

Alamo Guesthouse is an excellent place to stay when visiting Glasgow. Its a gorgeous house with a very helpful and friendly host. The rooms and bathroom facilities are super. And the breakfast was the best ever. We liked their policy with healthier breakfast. The environment was nice, green and quiet and not far from the city center. And it was easy to find parking. I will most certainly stay there again if coming to Glasgow.

Location

5 minutes walk from the guesthouse there is an excellent restaurant called "The Finch and ox" I think.


Chris Hoyler, Philadelphia PA, USA - 3rd November 2014
Rating

Comment

Friendly and helpful owners and staff, beautiful facility and spacious room, great location by park, convenient to restaurants and tourist attractions.

Location

Kelvingrove Museum, Mother India Restaurant, Hill House.


Pam Curry, West Virginia, U.S.A. - 30th October 2014
Rating

Comment

Friendly and accommodating. Nice single downstairs room with window and garden view. Convent and safe.

Location

Thursday night trad music session at nearby pub. The 78 vegan restaurant is recommended.


Julia Fletcher - 16th October 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


David Butterworth, Uppermill near Oldham - 19th July 2014
Rating

Comment

All the facilities were excellent. Friendly staff/owners and perfect location

Location

Museums are well worth a visit My favourite remains the Burrell collection but transport and Kelvingrove also. For food Mother India excellent


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Alamo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.