Visitor Reviews of Airdenair Guest House - Overall Rating 3.9

Janis, USA - 12th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The facility was quite charming and Jill was always willing to answer questions. We felt like we had a friend in the city to advise us on the places to see and go. The breakfast we great at the Guesthouse. I would recommend the Guesthouse to anyone traveling to Edinburgh.

Location

We enjoyed the castle and city. We took a couple of tours to the highland and they were great.


Lin, USA - Texas - 4th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The gentleman who helped me (clock maker)and Mr. Reid was very accomodating. I am most grateful.

Location

No comment supplied


Hazel Reid - 22nd July 2010
Rating

Comment

Our room was of a decent size, was very clean,warm and had comfortable beds. The shower had very poor pressure but the water was hot. The dining room was pleasant and we had a good breakfast which was hot and food of a good standard. Overall, we were happy with the accomodation.

Location

The area we stayed in was within walking distance to the New Parliment and the Royal Mile leading to Princess Street where we shopped in Jenners well worth a visit. There were plenty of regular buses to take you anywhere in Edinburgh which was good.


Jillian Greenald, Manchester England - 24th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was a very good size. The toilet cum shower was very small.

Location

The location for getting into Edinburgh was very good with frequent buses.


andre bla, france, annecy - 19th June 2010
Rating

Comment

grandeur de la chambre, bon accueil avec le sourire et petits biscuits, excellente propreté des lieux

Location

il manquait le plan général des lignes de bus


Ursula Baedorf, Sankt Augustin / Germany - 4th June 2010
Rating

Comment

We had a very kind welcome ther in Edinburgh and got good informations about teh surrounding, like where you find good restaurants etc The house has a kind and special atmosphere

Location

the first day we went up and down the Royal Mile. In former times we've been to the castle so we did not visit the castle this time. We came from a hicking tour in the Higlands and so our last hicking tour was in Edinburgh on the top of Salsibury Hills. This was really very fine! On the morning of the second day we went with the car to the South and had a nice walk at the coast, with many many birds. I dont't remember the name of that location


Mrs G M Davidson, Dorset UK - 26th May 2010
Rating

Comment

I was able to leave my luggage during the day after I'd arrived. The bathroom was spotless. The bed was very comfortable.There were fresh flowers in my room. Breakfast offered a variety of items. Advice on the local transport was clear,money was lent to me so that I could give exact change on the bus as was required! I had a slight accident and had to return to the guesthouse, but immediate help and comfort were offered and my onward journey was facilitated and followed up. A very happy place to be.

Location

Map and directions given and bus numbers to use. Easy access to town and attractions in both old and new town. Taxis and their drivers interesting and informative. Prices reasonable.


Pablo Chen - 12th April 2010
Rating

Comment

food, room and WiFi service are very nice

Location

Edinburgh is a very lovely place, and the location of the House is very nice. although it's not in the city center, but it's near the bus stop and also near to the Holyrood park by foot.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Airdenair Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.