Visitor Reviews of Airdenair Guest House - Overall Rating 3.9

Elizabeth, Troon/Scotland and Sydney/Australia - 25th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was excellent,extras - there was a jar of scottish home made tablet to sample also home baked scones for breakfast, facilities, standard of room, value for money all excellent, breakfast really home from home, would definitely go back again.

Location

So easy to get a bus into city centre, and visited Edinburgh Castle, which is much improved regarding cafes and more toilets at different positions. We were there just one night as my sister and husband were flying to Newquay from Edinburgh Airport, to visit more family.


John & Margerite, Bungay/Surrey - 16th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Warm room, we could control heating. Comfortable bed, Quiet and peaceful location. Friendly and accommodating host. Tea/coffee in room and tasty eats provided! The only negative was the parking. It wasn't so easy to find a place near to the Guest House.

Location

Edinburgh City Centre made our visit special. It is a fascinating city, and in our opinion, rates as highly as some of the Italian cities that we have visited. The architecture is amazing. There are so many restaurants that we were spoilt for choice.


Kim - 12th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Friendly owner, warm and clean, very close to the center, we walked and also took the bus.

Location

Enjoyed Edinburgh, Holyrood House, Royal Mile, Castle and University. Found the farmers market behind the castle and bought some really delicious things, the best farmers market I have visited for some time.


Jeff & Jill, Australia - 2nd October 2010
Rating

Comment

Good service and food, value for money

Location

Close to transport


Anne, Aylsham, Norfolk - 13th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely people. Good breakfast. Our room and bathroom quite small. Great hospitality and good value for money.

Location

Edinburgh is great and walk in from B&B is lovely, over Holyrood Park - about 30 mins.


Sarah, UK/Gibraltar - 8th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Room was clean and pleasant and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful, and Jill's Dad's homemade tablet in the room daily was a real treat! What stands out is the hospitality - a warm welcome, and real care taken to ensure we had a comfortable and relaxing stay. Lovely ginger house-cat too, though a shame there's only one, as last year's stay I had 2 furry friends!

Location

Great location - at the foot of Arthur's seat and within easy bus-reach or even walking distance of the City Centre. Nice quiet road, even though it's only a step from horrendously noisy Dalkeith Road!


tony, maidstone - 31st August 2010
Rating

Comment

the family who run the guest house are very friendly. it is also situated about 2 mins walk from regular bus routes in to town. the rooms are very comfortable and variety of food for breakfast excellent.

Location

the location and it's closeness to good bus routes makes it ideal if visiting the edinborough festival and for getting to restaurants on the royal mile


Eva - 23rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

The location of the guest house was in a quiet area, and the room itself was pleasant. The only drawback was that you could feel the springs in the double bed. The mattress is due to be replaced.

Location

Airdenair is located on a direct bus route to downtown with easy access to all other areas.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Airdenair Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.