Visitor Reviews of Airdenair Guest House - Overall Rating 3.9

Patti Owen-Thomas - 2nd October 2013
Rating

Comment

Jill was very organized. The room had all we could want. The location was good for getting into the city center.

Location

Greyfriars Bobby, Mary Queen of Scots exhibit at national museum. Edinburgh Museum.


C.Bouwmeester, HOLLAND - 22nd September 2013
Rating

Comment

Cleaning of the room; good brackfast; free to enter

Location

good place to be close to bus and restaurants.


sue howland, Bradford, West Yorkshire - 22nd August 2013
Rating

Comment

A clean pleasant room and bearing in mind our visit was at the time of the Edinburgh Festival it was good value for money. The breakfast meals during our stay were nicely cooked and sufficient for our requirements. Jill and her staff were pleasant and helpful and she was always about to give information on the sights and entertainments in Edinburgh. The accommodation is on a regular bus route into Edinburgh and during our 4 day stay we did not need to use our car and used the public transport every day. We would stay there again.

Location

The places of interest at the time of our visit are too numerous to list, however I feel have to mention the Wetherspoons, which provide excellent meal deals at reasonable prices.


dave clapperton, Golden, BC Canada - 22nd July 2013
Rating

Comment

Hosts were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was clean and with an en-suite. Location was good with easy bus access to and from city centre. One could walk into city centre as we did, via Arthur's Seat, for great views of the city and surrounding areas. Breakfast was good, lots of variety, especially the freshly baked scones. Restaurants/bars are not really close, but we generally ate in the city centre before returning. Nice that on street parking was free and one leave a car for three days with paying or moving it. A bit of a library with local guide books, pamphlets, etc. Nice view out the back to the park. The building was older. The climbs up the stairs could be a problem for older people or if a person with knee/hip problems. Considering we were in a major city and close to city centre, I felt the value for money was good.

Location

Good location. close to the Commonwealth pool facilities if one wanted to go. Close to the city centre- royal mile area-and the park with Arthur's Seat, Holly Rood & parliament buildings. Not too much in the immediate area, but that reduced congestion/noise.


Angela Jones, Canterbury - 6th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent location,bus stop very close to the house, kind staff,great food and customer care.

Location

Arthur`s seat is within a very short walk and so are the Meadows Park and the city.


Harold Hazelhoff, Belgium - 2nd June 2013
Rating

Comment

Just perfect. Clean. Kind people. Beautiful room. Simple as that

Location

Visit to Edinburgh


Eva Senkarcinova, very nice City - 31st May 2013
Rating

Comment

Accomodation in Victorian house, very kindly owners.

Location

only 20 min walk to historical City center


Alistair McLean, Ynys Mon, Wales - 16th April 2013
Rating

Comment

Stayed for the one night after travelling down from Fort William. Only a mile and half into central Edinburgh (National Museum) and on a major bus route. Just under a mile to Arthurs seat. Lovely quiet twin room with a great view of Arthurs Seat. Jill, the owner, even had small maps for the local area and recommended somewhere fantastic to eat that evening. Free Wi Fi and a cracking cooked breakfast meant our stay was an enjoyable one. Highly recommended A+ Worth arriving after 5, as parking may be difficult earlier.

Location

Easy access to central Edinburgh via frequent buses or walking in. Very close to Arthur's seat and surrounding park land.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Airdenair Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.