These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ayr
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Afton Villa Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.1

C Zagorski, England - 25th May 2015
Rating

Comment

Made to feel truly welcome, food great, staff wonderful. Room beautiful. Loll

Location

River Ayr


S McFadden - 21st August 2013
Rating

Comment

the rooms are clean and comfortable breakfast was excellent and hospitality great

Location

No comment supplied


carol malone, mansfield - 21st September 2012
Rating

Comment

very nice good facilities

Location

No comment supplied


Pauline, Bury, Lancashire - 14th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Great value for money. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well decorated, with very pretty well tended gardens. We were going to the races in the evening and it was only 5 minutes walk away. It was also only 15 minutes walk to the town and 20 minutes walk to the sea front. Fay was very hospitable and cooked a good breakfast.

Location

It was an area of Scotland we had not visited before and we travelled back the scenic route, calling at Dumfries for a walk along the river and refreshments.


John, Chesterfield - 6th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Immacculate room, great service by pleasant and attentive host, very good food and good location thus providing a relaxing and stress free atmosphere.

Location

Short one night stay so only visited the town centre which is a 10 minute walk away


Margery McBain - 17th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Very high standard, landlady very welcoming.

Location

No comment supplied


Gerard, London - 31st May 2011
Rating

Comment

Clean and nicely furnished and decorated.Warm and comfortable and spacious and well lit. The breakfast was very good and the landlady pleasant and helpful.

Location

I went up for the Burns festival which was a bit dissappoitnting as there were not many events and the turnout was low.The opening Hoolie attracted only a small number of people.Still, I did enjoy the events I went to.


EDWIN, Mr & Mrs Maybury , Silloth - 6th October 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was spotless,And or hostes was very friendly, the food was plentifull and good.

Location

As we were attending a hospitality function, at the race course. We found it was ideal, as the course was across the road. No need to use the car,as the bus stops just outside if you go into town.The car was in a secure yard at the rear.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Afton Villa Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.