Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

Somruedee, Bangkok, Thailand - 3rd November 2010
Rating

Comment

Overall I was pleased with my stay at Adria House. The managers are friendly and helpful. Although our room is down 1 flight of stairs, we could see some lights from the road and we were out for traveling during day time. If you do not like basement, you better make sure when you make the reservation. We prefered to stay in British style and were not disappointed. I will recommend this place for others.

Location

The location was good and close to many attractions including Calton Hill where you can see Edinburgh city view. It was incredibly peaceful in the Adria House area, though located in the city centre. Wide road and small park in front. We love it!


Laura, Estonia - 31st October 2010
Rating

Comment

Everything was excellent!

Location

No comment supplied


Keith, York - 30th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely room, very clean & quiet. Only drawback was standard of coffee & susages with breakfast

Location

Good location for all sites & Leith


Pamela, Brits living in Berlin, Germany - 17th October 2010
Rating

Comment

We had a lovely room at the back of the house, very tasteful and looked as if it had just been newly decorated - and an added plus was that it was very quiet at night. Breakfast was well cooked. Our hosts were friendly and polite, despite our turning up far too early. They carried our heavy suitcases up to our room (which was quite a way up...)whilst we were out exploring Edinburgh. Adria House is ideally situated to walk into town and is located in a very attractive road of Georgian houses facing a park. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely go back!

Location

We had a fabulous morning at the Castle - well worth the entrance fee. We were advised by our hosts to get there early and it was a good tip. Around midday it was packed, even in October. We walked everywhere, saw loads, ate far too much, but had a great time!


SHARIFAH MERIAM, Malaysia - 7th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Hospitality is high class and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was very clean and the facilities and food provided were excellent and beyond expectation.

Location

The location of the hotel is very near to town and the surrounding atmosphere encourages visitors to explore the historic events especially the Edinburgh Castle. The only place we could not visit is the Locness because there was only one trip a day to go to Locness and the departure was early morning at 7.00am. If only they could arrange two trips a day, we would be able to make our visit to lochness. Anyway we enjoyed our sightseeing by coach around the town of Edinburgh. We need to spend more time in Edinburgh next time.


janet, spokane, washington - 4th October 2010
Rating

Comment

very warm, inviting atmosphere, personable, professional and helpful with suggestions of what to do ..excellent breakfast also

Location

ideal location...!!!


Ronald, Paris France - 1st October 2010
Rating

Comment

Very spacious, clean and quiet early 18th century building. Beautiful sitting room and dining room, high ceiling etc. Owners efficient, helpful and pleasant. Excellent value for money. Beautifully located on a grand terrace road with a beautiful view. 2 minutes from a beautiful park with splendid views to the sea, and 10 minutes from the very centre of town. Very recommendable.

Location

No comment supplied


Cheri, Pflugerville, Texas - 30th September 2010
Rating

Comment

I can't say enough good things about Adria House. Maria and Edward were excellent hosts, and Maria went out of her way to make things smooth...directions and ideas for eating places, arranging for a taxi to arrive in the horrible wee hours of the morning, providing a hearty snack-pack to take on that early morning departure and talking when I just felt like a chat. My room was beautiful, spacious and looked out on the back of the house with its yard/garden area stretching out and up behind the Georgian Terraced homes. My bathroom, although not the currently in vogue "en suite", was huge, right next door to my room, private, and had a deep tub just right for soaking my muscles after a long day of walking about the gorgeous city of Edinburgh.

Location

Adria House's location couldn't be better either. It's on a very private terrace off the beaten path, but so near the center of activity I could walk to Holyroodhouse Palace or Princes Street Park in ten minutes and the stairs to Calton Hill (this is a view of Edinburgh not to be missed!) as well as a Church of Scotland within two minutes. The bus route was right there as well, with local buses to pick you up and take you anywhere. I'd go back to Adria House in a heartbeat and am actively encouraging anyone I know who is going to Edinburgh to stay at this wonderful place. In fact, I'd like to go again right now!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.