Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

Bruce, Florida, USA - 27th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Our room was quite large, even compared to American hotels, and very clean and new. The bathroom was enormous, clean, well-kept, and seemed newly remodeled. The guest house is family owned and operated. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast food was excellent. The price was quite good for accommodations of this quality. I strongly recommend this guest house.

Location

This guest house is located near to the many tourist attractions in Edinburgh, but far enough away to avoid the congestion and noise of the festival crowds. And this guest house is in a beautiful and well-kept neighborhood ... very enjoyable. It's a bit of a walk (perhaps a half-mile or more) to the Royal Mile area. We're from Florida, so we're not accustomed to hills, and at our age walking is a bit of a chore. Still, we carried on ... no complaints.


Thomas, Canada - 14th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Clean, well maintained, historical, authentically decorated PLUS a generous, helpful, friendly hostess.

Location

The Adria House was close to all major Edinburgh attractions.


Pierre - 11th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Quite happy . stayed with family in 2 rooms. excellent location. breakfast good. service always at hand and prepared to assist. great value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


Beatrice, Italy-England - 8th July 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was very nice and clean. This is a really fantastic hotel! The whole ambience of the place is very special indeed. The staff are incredibly attentive and nice. I will come back in this hotel for sure.

Location

Edimburgh is a fantastic city to visit. The centre of the city is amazing, and also the beach close to the city (Portobello Beach) is really nice.


RALPH, England - 3rd July 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent rooms, lovely breakfasts, superb hospitality

Location

Very well situated for buses, main attractions etc


John, Däniken, Switzerland - 1st June 2011
Rating

Comment

Nice big family room, great value for money, good food, very hospitable and helpful hosts.

Location

In terms of location very good for shopping and sightseeing it is all within easy walking distance. If you don't want to walk excellent bus services soon have you where ever you want to be. A good variety of restaurants would recommend a visit to Mama Roma's for wonderful Italian meals.


Susan - 16th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Adria House was excellent. Very pleasant place to stay and close to the centre of Edinburgh.

Location

No comment supplied


Shanthi - 19th April 2011
Rating

Comment

Spacious, clean rooms in a conveniently located B&B with excellent service & breakfast

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.