Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

Michelle Moffatt, England - 29th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Standard of accommodation, breakfast, fast internet access (though not in my room)and hospitality was excellent.

Location

The location is ideal for visting all the major attractions including Holyrood Palace and Edinburgh castle on foot, as well as shopping on Princes streetand local restaurants.


Andrew Bennett, Liverpool, England - 27th October 2008
Rating

Comment

We were very impressed with our visit to the Adria house. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They pointed out some good places of interest for us and some excellent restaurants which we did visit. The hotel itself is very clean and peaceful. Set on the outskirts of the main shopping district we were within walking distance of all the main attractions. Our room was very very nice. We paid the extra for the en-suite which we would recommend. Very spacious room with plenty television and freeview and tea/coffee facilities. The food served for breakfast was nice. I would recommend Adria House to anyone and would certainly return there in future.

Location

We stayed for only 2 days and managed to take in a lot of the tourist attractions. We visited the Edinburgh Dungeons which was very entertaining. We took in some of the Ghost Tours available also. Edinburgh Castle is a fine place of natural and fantastic history with plenty to see there for everyone. We even managed to take in a show at the Playhouse which was great too. A brilliant stay and would definately go again.


Mary Mateljan, Oakville, Ontario, Canada. - 23rd October 2008
Rating

Comment

Everything was lovely at Adria House. Maria and Edward are lovely people, very friendly, hospitable and helpful. My room was very comfortable, and it and the bathroom facilities were spotlessly clean. If I rated Adria House excellent, rather than outstanding, it would be because I thought it might be nice if they had had fresh fruit at breakfast, and warm muffins or croissants, for example. Otherwise, everything was excellent -- and the porridge was super! Adria House was excellent value for the money, and I would certainly return there if I were fortunate enough to make another trip to Edinburgh, and would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Location

I loved Edinburgh. I found the taxi drivers very knowledgeable about the City, and were happy to impart that knowledge. We went to see Macbeth at the Lyceum Theatre, and it was wonderful. Dinner at a little Italian restaurant right next to the theatre was delicious. We went on a bus tour of Castles, Coasts and Whiskey, and it was great. Our bus driver and guide (Bill, I believe his name was) was excellent -- very knowledgeable and interesting, as well as being a careful driver.


Jennifer Poage, USA - 20th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Great value for the price. Beautiful lobby, dining room and common room with TV and internet. Breakfast was excellent as well, and the staff were incredebly accomodating and friendly. I highly recommend staying here.

Location

The location was perfect, being a quick walk to restaurants, theater, and bars and a little further to Prince St and the royal mile, but the street it's on is set back from traffic and main roads.


John Mercieca, Canada - 19th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Great location, helpful staff and nice spacious rooms.

Location

No comment supplied


Karen Ciejek, Southampton, Ma. USA/London, UK - 3rd October 2008
Rating

Comment

The facility is very well maintained, the room/bath was larger then expected. And in my opinion the owners, Edward and Maria plus their staff were friendly, helpful and just all around nice people.

Location

From the moment we departed from the train in Waverly Station my husband and I felt welcomed and comfortable in the City of Edinburgh. The 1 day coach tour we took to the Highlands and Loch Ness was a special treat. I understand due to time limits the stops have to be more of the "tourist" type but they were interesting.


Robert Skinner, Hertfordshire UK - 1st October 2008
Rating

Comment

A pleasent room in a fine building in an excellent location.The staff were very helpful and provided a warm welcome.It also represented good value.

Location

An excellent location to view the sights of Edinburgh.


Shelagh Hourahane, Wales - 1st October 2008
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was very good value in all respects. The room was very good - spacious and comfortable. Would be good to inlcude a hairdryer in room rather than having to ask for one. Food (breakfast) also good but I would like to have a bit more variety in the first course (yoghurt, fruit) Great to be able to use internet connection

Location

Well sited for visiting places in most parts of Edinburgh


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.