Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

Yordan Dimitrov, Bulgaria, currently residing in York. - 11th November 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was very spacious, cleaned every day. The staff was extremely hospital and helpful with advice. The food was excellent.

Location

We chose Adria House in the first place for its proximity to the centre, and we were right. It is within walking distance to the Old City with the historic attractions, the train station and the main shopping street.


Ross Taylor, Sunderland, England. - 10th November 2008
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our visit very much. We were made very welcome, our room was very peaceful and quiet which overlooked a very pretty rear garden. The breakfast was first class. The owner was very knowledgable and gave us lots of helpful local information with regards to our visit to Edinburgh. Although we only stayed one night, we had two full days in the city. Our very friendly hotelier offered the use of the cosy sitting room and care of our luggage until our evening departure, this we thought extremely useful and kind. Although we are relitively fit we were put on the top floor which has wonderful views but should be taken into consideration if elderly or infirm.

Location

My wife and I did the usual shopping. We visited the museum, art gallery and The Scottish National library, where I was able to join immediately and view a rare 17 century book on angling which was retreived from storage within one hour! all free of charge and conducted with great enthusiasm by the staff.


palle greven, Maribo ,Denmark - 10th November 2008
Rating

Comment

The Two young People at Adria House Were very kind and helpfull during aur stay in Edinbourgh, and at good atmosphere from the staff.

Location

Edinbourgh is a very clean and exciting town ,have been there many times and will come back. I love the people and the musick in Royal Oak .


Melanie Lines, South Africa and Australia - 6th November 2008
Rating

Comment

Pleasant, homely,good size, bathroom away from room.

Location

Lovely to be in close proximity to all attractions.


Pauline Fothergill, Tony and Pauline from Spennymoor, County Durham. - 6th November 2008
Rating

Comment

The standard of our room was excellent. Clean, spacious with a good view out onto the Royal Terrace. Excellent value for money with charming hospitality, my husband and myself both fell in love with Adria House. One of the reviews, that we read, complained that the breakfasts were not varied. In our opinion 'everything' was offered. Juices, various cereal, full cooked breakfast, choice of how eggs are cooked, toast, jams, marmalades,tea and coffee. There was more than ample of everything and when my husband asked for more toast he was asked "Would you like two or four." Full of olde worlde character, serene with a wonderful ambience it would be hard to find a better place in the whole of Edinburgh. We will return this beautiful city. This is the third time we have visited and each time it has fascinated us even more. We will be back next year and hope we are lucky enough to stay with these wonderful people again. Just in case we have made the Adria sound too perfect, it would have been nice to have an extra arm-chair and a larger t.v.

Location

We booked into The Witchery for our anniversary. Although nice, it was over-rated. One of the best places we visited was The Stand. Very basic, this reminded us of the Beatles 'Cavern'. With great live comedy shows held in a basement The Stand is just around the corner from the Adria. To be honest there are so many places to go and see and things to do we just recommend that everyone should visit Edinburgh at least once. Just one visit will guarantee a return as this is arguably one of the most interesting cities on earth with something to suite all tastes,from basic to posh!


Susan Barnard, Scotland. - 2nd November 2008
Rating

Comment

The young people running the hotel were really helpful and the room v. comfortable apart from lack of hot water in shower. May have been because I was on top floor.

Location

Edinburgh is the most beautiful of cities. Roadworks associated with tram network makes for difficult navigation.


Sarah Powell, York, England - 31st October 2008
Rating

Comment

The Adria House was exceptionally warm and welcoming. the decor was obviously newly done and the place was extremely clean. we had a double en-suite room which was a good size and had a TV and tea/coffe making facilities that were refilled each day.the bed was also very comfy. the breakfast was good, and there was plenty of it, enough to set you up for the day. it was very centrally located, only a 10-15 min walk from Princes Street.

Location

we especially enjoyed the Haunted Graveyard Ghost walk and the Edinburgh Dungeons. we would have liked to visit the Mary King Close but ran out of time.


marilyn Brock - 31st October 2008
Rating

Comment

We loved our room and the whole atmosphere of the historic house everything was fabulous Marilyn from Vancouver

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.