Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

John Tompazos, London - 6th November 2013
Rating

Comment

Beautiful Georgian house, excellent and helpful owners Ed and Maria, very cose to city centre.

Location

The castle, the museum and definitly the hog roast place next to the new Parliament House!


John Horsford - 31st October 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent standard of accommodation and the staff were very helpful. They eagerly carried our bags up and down the 51 steps to the second floor (no lift).

Location

Very well situated near to restaurants and town centre.


Linda & John Maule, Kingston upon Thames,Surrey - 27th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent standard of room. Excellent hospitality & facilities. Breakfast could have been less pared down to a minimum.

Location

Nearby Crown Plaza restaurant was excellent and started evening service at 5.00p.m. Fish restaurant at dockside recommended by Adria House also excellent. Both Modern Art museums and National Gallery on Princes Street had closed, in some cases the whole gallery, in others important sections - all for rehanging etc. so very disappointing. Portrait Gallery definitely best offering, both in content, shop and cafe. This was 2nd week September. Royal Yacht Britannia definitely worth a visit. Taxis very prompt always, very friendly and helpful and reasonable.


Betty Noa, Mission, British Columbia, Canada - 6th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Adria House and our hostess were wonderful! Unfortunately I took a tumble on the street and ended up having to go to emergency for a few stitches and a general clean up. We therefore didn't partake of all the amenities. I was not able to use the shower and we didn't enjoy our food like we normally would. Maria is a lovely lady and really showed great concern for us.

Location

We didn't do anything at all except try to sleep. The room was lovely with everything at one's finger-tips. Maria and Monica both offered to get us something to eat or to help in anyway possible. We were very thankful for everything that was laid on for us.


Rowena Birch, Dorking, England - 31st August 2013
Rating

Comment

The house is lovely and immaculately kept. Our rooms were at the rear of the house and were quiet with a very pretty view over the gardens. The rooms were beautifully clean and well-furnished, the breakfast was very satisfying, and the service was wonderful. Eddie made us very welcome on our arrival, giving us a map of the city and pointing out places we might visit, along with information on the Festival taking place while we were there. Maria served our breakfast and was always available for a chat; she very kindly took care of us on the day of our departure, allowing us to spend some of the evening in the lounge and providing us with tea and coffee before we caught our sleeper home.

Location

After we had made the expected visit to Edinburgh Castle, we particularly enjoyed our visit to Holyrood Palace, which was lovely and provided a very interesting audio tour. Stirling is less than an hour away on the train, so we had a great day there at the castle and the Wallace Monument (where a dramatised talk about Wallace made the visit very special).


Lyn Gibson, Australia - 19th June 2013
Rating

Comment

We thought our accommodation was absolutely beautiful, and our hosts were exceptionally professional and yet very caring and friendly.

Location

The location was perfect, just around the corner from all the "hustle and bustle" and we were able to walk to all major attractions.


Lyn Gibson, Australia - 19th June 2013
Rating

Comment

We thought our accommodation was absolutely beautiful, and our hosts were exceptionally professional and yet very caring and friendly.

Location

The location was perfect, just around the corner from all the "hustle and bustle" and we were able to walk to all major attractions.


Reed Adams, US - 23rd May 2013
Rating

Comment

We spent 3 days in Adria House and very much enjoyed our time there - top quality room, excellent breakfast, friendly hosts, good location. We would definately stay there again and recommend it to others.

Location

Excellent access to Edinburgh town centre.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.