Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

Kathleen Jimenez, Carlsbad, New Mexico USA - 26th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Adria House is beautiful and immaculate. Our room was large and well furnished, the managers, Maria and Edward were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was filling and good. It was worth more than we paid.

Location

There was a bus stop just down the hill from the guest house. The center of New Town is a beautiful 15 minute walk, where we shopped at Princes Mall and caught the local tour buses. They are a good deal as they cover most of the main attractions in Edinburgh. We walked the Royal Mile, rode to Leith to see the Britannia and spent a day at the zoo. Edward recommended the Stac Polly for fine dining with a Scottish menu. It was wonderful. We can't wait to come to Scotland (and Edinburgh) again!


Anton Powell, Paris and Swansea - 17th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Large, stylish rooms, superb views at front, and wonderful garden at rear. Intelligent, graceful service. I am already recommending it to friends.

Location

No comment supplied


Anke Strube, Meisdorf/Harz - 8th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Lovely rooms, very clean, nice people, very good and friendly service. Quiet street, very green area.

Location

walking distance to the most of the visitor attractions, bus station 10 min., restaurants, shopping facilities and a beutiful landscape nearby.


ZOI SALONITI, Greece - 23rd April 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was very big, very clean with all the facilities i would need. There was free internet available at all times.The stuff was very helpful, polite and very friendly.As for the breakfast i enjoyed it.It is worth the money.

Location

Edinburgh is very friendly to tourists.I would recommend walking in the old and new town, by Dean river and also visit Arthour's seat.The Edinburgh castle is also worth visiting.


Irene Schmitz, Germany - 20th April 2009
Rating

Comment

great hospitality high standard of our room

Location

No comment supplied


ann-katrin löfvenhamn - 20th April 2009
Rating

Comment

We have a wonderful room. The staff was so helpful and nice. The breakfast vas very good also. Everything was perfect. I vill really recommend this hotell to other people visiting Edinburgh.

Location

We have a lot of places worth visiting near the Adria House. You can walk And we took a sightseeing with bus to see The Highlands. Also visiting Sterling Castle etc.


Myriam Charlier, Edinburgh - 15th April 2009
Rating

Comment

The bedroom and the bathroom were very nice and very clean.

Location

Edinburgh Castle, the hills around the city, the St-Gilles Cathedral and the Scottish National Museum (well worth several visits as there are so many interesting things to see and discover). The only drawback was the lack of a decent touristic map at the guesthouse


Estibalitz Garcia, Basque country-Spain - 25th March 2009
Rating

Comment

our room was spacious, confortable and clean with a pleasant sight. the hospitality could not have been better. They have explained and recommned us a lot of things to do and places to visit, everything with big attention and kindnness. Good breakfast served in a pleasant place. internet available.

Location

it is quite well situated, close to the centre and to the mains streets of Edimburgh: Prince srreet, George street, Leith walk,... and also to the rail station. Adria house is a very good choice.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.