Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

Jessica Biggs, London - 7th November 2009
Rating

Comment

Really lovely staff, who were very helpful and friendly

Location

No comment supplied


Jane Smith, inverness - 6th November 2009
Rating

Comment

very clean and comfortable. superb antique furniture.

Location

very central. can walk to many destinations


John Barnard, Ludlow, Shropshire - 6th November 2009
Rating

Comment

Beautiful house, warm welcome, ideal location made our weekend visit to Edinburgh truly enjoyable (despite the rain). Maria and Edward were the perfect hosts.

Location

A great city to visit for so many reasons.


sheena thomson, Scotland - 28th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Lovely room, great value for money, very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast fab. Great location. I will be back and will definitely recommend to friends. Thx for a great stay. Sheena

Location

Great location - loved the leafy street, and with the autumn colours - stunning!


Manuela Gritsch, Germany - 21st October 2009
Rating

Comment

The house is beautifully decorated, the furniture fits perfect into the rooms but are not so comfortable, the sanitary facilities are a bit old. Breakfast was really good, the owners were really frindly and helped a lot.

Location

Easy to access the town by foot at the moment there is big road works going on which makes the access via car a bit difficult


Tonya Mull, Reno, NV USA - 13th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Maria and Edward were amazing! I was traveling alone and they were so much help, very friendly and extremely accomidating. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Very clean. Im not much of a morning eater, but the last morning of my stay I had an early train and was sent on my way with a packed breakfast. The price was more than resonable. I had stayed in 3 other places in London, Machester, and the Isle Of Mull on my travels and this was the best by a landslide. I rave about this place to my friends, and I look forward to returning to Adria House again.

Location

The location is perfect. Within walking distance to everything. Train, castles, pubs and my favorite...shopping!


Allan Latty - 4th October 2009
Rating

Comment

We loved the home..it was very well cared for, excellent accommodation, lovely decor and wonderful hosts. Edward went out of his way on many ocassions to help us with many of our needs and Maria was delightful also. food was good, it was a wonderful experience.

Location

No comment supplied


Julia Selisky, Germany - 17th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Well equipped house, warm atmosphere, beautiful and snug lounge, tastefully furnished. I was accomodated in a single room on round floor. The room was HUGE for one person but still comfy. Beautiful antique furniture, a huge bed (I felt like Queen Victoria ;-)) In general: good value for money! The host was friendly, very obliging and professional. I only stayed for one night and as I had to leave early in the morning i.e. before breakfast I can't rate the food. I was offered a packed lunch instead which consisted of a cereal bar, a yoghurt, an apple and orange juice, which was ok.

Location

Edinburgh is just one of the most atmospherical places I've ever been at!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.