Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

john bowie, Derbyshire england - 24th February 2010
Rating

Comment

A lovely family run guest house the owners of which were thoughtful and pleasant who clearly enjoy the hotel buisness. The room booked was elegant well furnished and spacious. The breakfast was generous and of a high quality we wouldnt hesitate to rebook in fact we are looking forward to our next visit already

Location

Well positioned for everything edinburgh has to offer but also extremely quiet at all times


Debby Horsman, Bedford, England - 24th February 2010
Rating

Comment

The welcome, local information, room (and bed- really really comfortable), time of breakfast could not be faulted. It was very helpful to be able to leave our luggage both on the arrival and departure days. Everything we could have wished for.

Location

A really good camera shop (something we needed at the time)- found for us by our hosts


Elaine Bovey, Torquay - 20th February 2010
Rating

Comment

The hotel is in an ideal location, close to the city centre but not noisy at night. We received a very warm welcome from friendly owners. The room was perfectly adequate & a good size (TV was a bit small, but it depends what you are used to). The breakfast was well-cooked and enough given and 'seconds' were always offered. I thought we paid a very good price, especially as it was half-term / Valentine's week-end. We would definitely stay there again.

Location

Hotel was about 15 minutes walk from Princes Street. As we have been to Edinburgh several times before, we didn't want to visit the sights on this occasion & spent most of our time browsing around the shopes & had Sunday lunch at the Witchery (but didn't rate that much)


Andrea Aramu, Cagliari / Italy - 19th February 2010
Rating

Comment

Very high standard for the room and hospitality. Also the location in Carlton Hill is fantastic.

Location

Carlton Hill, Royal Mile, Castle, Holyroodhouse, New Town


barbara nairn, Aberdeen, Scotland - 8th December 2009
Rating

Comment

Loads of space in a beautiful house - the only downside thing for me was the bed which I didn't find comfortable as I have arthritis but my husband slept like a baby. Very friendly and helpful "staff" and the location was perfect for reaching all the local and central places. We would certainly book here again.

Location

We know Edinburgh very well so did not need the tourist information but there is loads to do and see and it is a great city for vegetarians!!!


Angela Livingstone, Preston - 5th December 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was large, well equipped, and clean, with a pleasant aspect.The breakfast was good and the quantity sufficient. However, there was very little choice in comparison to other similar establishments.

Location

We enjoyed a fabulous weekend. We found the Castle(free entry, a bonus!) and Holyrood House fascinating and informative about Scottish History. There were plenty of options as it was St Andrew's weekend. We even found time to shop along Princes St, Rose St and the Christmas Markets, as the Sunday opening hours were more generous than at home. There is so much more to see and do - we will have to come again.


Alareen Farrell, SW London (UK) - 15th November 2009
Rating

Comment

Friendly welcome with a good sized room. Breakfast was good

Location

Great location, well placed for the attractions.


Joseph Micallef, Malta - 14th November 2009
Rating

Comment

We could not expect more. Pur hosts were very helpful to all our needs and requirements.

Location

Very central and well served by public transport.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.