Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

Carla Nielsen, Denmark - 21st May 2010
Rating

Comment

The location was fantastic. Close to the centre of town, but quiet, a unique spot behind Calton Hill. Very good value for the money - the rooms were comfortable, large, and charming. Wonderful hospitality and a hearty breakfast. Best porridge I've had in a long time.

Location

Edinburgh is a special place and Adria House is in a good location - within walking distance of the main attractions, and you could see the sea from the my room.


Judy Chaplin, Ottawa, Canada - 14th May 2010
Rating

Comment

We were very happy with our room which was spacious and comfortable. We appreciated the TV in the room (for the short time we spent there) so that we could follow the recent British election. The TV in the lounge let us meet fellow travelers and the internet connection allowed us to keep in touch with home. Breakfasts were ample and very good. We found the hospitality shown by the owners to be particularly welcoming and charming.

Location

We found the location to be very convenient, allowing us to walk around Edinburgh and see the main sites...Royal Mile, castle, etc. Keep looking up at the beautiful skyline! On longer walks, we walked to the Botanic Gardens and to the Royal Yacht Britannia..both worth the visit. We also bought a day bus pass with which we went to Rosslyn Chapel..worth the visit. A day trip to St. Andrews was interesting. We would choose a trip which would take us into the Highlands next time.


vincent le noble - 14th May 2010
Rating

Comment

The personal touch and lovely help from this family owned B&B are just great. Nice rooms, great breakfast and lot's of tips on 'what to do'.

Location

We had a great diner at the harbour, nice drinks in the ship inn and fantastic Scottisch songs, drinks and fun at the Marina Hotel.


Anna Sofia Egnell - 4th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Our room had all that we required for one week stay. We had a warm welcome, a nice host and hostess who answered questions, and were nice talking to.It was nice having a menu every morning, to choose from!Our room was kept clean.

Location

I strongly recommend Artur`s seat, Calton hill and The Grassmarket with surroundings. I also recommend visitors take a local bus and make a trip out of the center of Edinburgh!


Katja Trojahn /Eva Riemer, Germany - 16th April 2010
Rating

Comment

Everything was really excellent and I enjoyed the warm welcome.

Location

Holyrood Park with Arthur's Seat and Linlithgow Palace are worth to see, also Georgian House, Real Mary King's Close, Calton Hill, Holyrood Palace, and the Ceilidh Dance Evening in the Queens Hall.


Jaidev Chagger - 16th April 2010
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was excellent, location was perfect for exploring, room standard was very good as was the food.

Location

Location is ideal, next to a hill with a great view of the entire city. All attractions are within walking distance and the hosts are very informative!


Martin Turner, SW England - 6th April 2010
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and helpful service at all times. The accommodation is in first rate order, the facilities and food are very good and it represented good value for money.

Location

Convenience to the city centre and to the bus network.


Alison Hunt, London - 3rd March 2010
Rating

Comment

A lovely place to stay. Clean, comfortable and most importantly cosy and warm! Everyone was really friendly and helpful, providing a map and ideas of places to visit. Great central location in a beautiful street.

Location

A great city that you can explore on foot. Castle a little expensive as you get charged extra for an audio guide. Castle Hill is well worth a visit as well as Holyrood House and the new Parliament building.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.