Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

Tony Kemp, Ellesmere Port - 4th July 2010
Rating

Comment

The Georgian house was beautiful, with many period features. The free use of a laptop in the lounge was a nice touch. The television was up to date, however the reception and choice of channels was poor. The hot water in the shower unit was inconsistant and caused inconvenience. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was nice, without being memorable. I had a pleasant stay, although it seemed a little expensive when compared with other parts of the country, being double the price I've paid for similar accomodation. I didn't feel I received anything adittional for the extra price. However, there was little to complain about, overall a nice place to stay, very central for most attractions.

Location

Within a 10 minute walk of the main streets, restuarants and bars.


Joanne Kidd, Canada - 18th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome and lots of assistance from staff; lovely environment and a great view from my window; large and comfortable room with good amenities; generous and well cooked breakfast; free internet access and very comfortable lounge; easy walk to central attractions.

Location

I had taken a fall and twisted my ankle a couple of days before arriving. Maria and Edward were very solicitous and willing to provide ice (which involved trips up and down stairs for them) and showed concern that I not do things that might impede my recovery.


Dirk van Dijk, Port Macquarie, Australia - 16th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was very friendly. Thanks to Edward and Maria for a memorable stay. You were calm and always in control of every detail and treated us like friends. The room was of a high standard and looked and smelled clean. I would definitely recommend this family run establishment.

Location

Very conveniently located close to town, but traffic wise is in a quiet street with a park across the road.


elisa soldani, italy - 14th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Large rooms, helpful holders, good breakfast

Location

Near every attraction and Waverley Station


Phillip Marchington, gloucester, England - 14th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The rating would have been higher if it were not for the fact that there was no lift to the upper floors. Another time we would request a ground floor room.

Location

Excellent location for the centre and visitor attractions.


Tuulia Ristikari, Edinburgh - 8th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Nice, friedly personnel. Cozy room and big bathroom. Breakfast was tasty

Location

Nice location, easy to find. Close to city


Leslie Hughes, Elgin - 6th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Adria House was excellent in every department. The building and our room was impressive, spotlessly clean and facilities as expeceted. Hospitality and food was first class. Car parking, over the weekend, was avaiable just outside on the cobbled street, not sure about avaiability weekdays. Overall great value for money and we would book again.

Location

Good location for central Edinburgh, whilst being on a quiet street.


Michelle Fitzgerald-Kühl, Paris - 23rd May 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was beautiful and the house easily accessible from the station. We were made to feel very welcome and were even given all the necessary sightseeing info we needed to make our stay a sucess.

Location

We just about visited everything we could. The royal mile is a must!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.