Visitor Reviews of Adria House - Overall Rating 4.3

Sabrina - 23rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

Very nice environment and rooms. Very nice people. Very good breakfast.

Location

In the middle of the city, but yet calm.


Grete, Norway - 17th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Very nice and clean. Quiet and very good breakfast.

Location

In walk distanse from tourist places.


Tony - 12th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Perfect location; extremely friendly and helpful owner; good breakfast; super room and view. Couldn't ask for much more.

Location

No comment supplied


Allan, Victoria, BC, Canada - 2nd August 2010
Rating

Comment

The accommodation, value for money, location & hospitality were outstanding! Two important points lowered our rating somewhat: 1. no lift - we were not aware that so many stairs were involved & one of our party could not physically manage the 2 long flights up to her room. Other lower rooms were not available so fortunately we switched rooms with her 2. breakfast - not cooked with care & unimaginative. (Eggs that were requested softly poached & others well-done, all arrived the same. Beans & tomato were luke-warm, etc.)Also, the menu stayed the same for our 2 day stay & appeared to never vary. Lacked interest.

Location

Wonderful, convenient & beautiful location! One problem was that we were told the Majestic Tour Bus would stop for us on Royal Terrace but there was no bus stop sign & the Tour Bus drove by us as we waved at it. One of the drivers later on said there had been a route change but no one seemed to know if it would be returning to pick up people on Royal Terrace. I think this needs to be clarified because Royal Terrace is full of tourists. The walk up Calton Hill on a sunny evening, directly behind our accommodation, was magical & a definite highlight! The Scottish Storytelling Centre on the Royal Mile was another highlight with excellent oral storytelling & fine Scottish books to buy.


Valerie, Pasadena, CA, USA - 2nd August 2010
Rating

Comment

Our room was beautiful & quite cozy, spotlessly clean ~ definitely a good value for the money. The breakfasts were delicious and generously portioned.

Location

The location was quite good, about a 15 to 20 minute walk to mid-Royal Mile. The hotel has a lovely, large lounge ~ and a computer for guest usage, which we appreciated as we hadn't wanted to carry a laptop with us. The hotel provided good local maps and lots of information on Edinburgh Castle, the Camera Obsura, the Royal Mile and all the walking tours.


robert, Lincoln England - 26th July 2010
Rating

Comment

We could not have found anywhere better than adria house. And it certainly helped to make our break in Edinbrugh very enjoyable.

Location

We loved the botanic gardens.


Debra Dreghorn, Australia - 24th July 2010
Rating

Comment

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Adria House. Eddie & Maria were the perfect hosts! Hospitality plus!! We stayed on two seperate occasions and on each visit our rooms were terrific and we enjoyed the friendly, family-style ambience of the House. The House itself is a terrific old home: very elegant but so comfortable & personal. Breakfast was always delicious. Our home away from home. Just loved it! We would highly recommend Adria House to all travellers (families/ couples/singles). We look forward to a return visit!

Location

Adria House's location was brilliant. Perched high on Royal Terrace on an old cobblestoned road: it was only a leisurely 10 minute walk into the city. Eddie was a terrific guide..knowing all the best places to eat & places to go... We were never disappointed with his recommendations!!Edinburgh is a city we would like to return to and explore further!! So much to see and do...


Pam Springle, England - 7th July 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was lovely and large. Whole building beautifully decorated and very elegant. The breakfast was certainly adequate, but we were asked what we wanted for cereal/fruit etc. when we would have preferred to be able to help ourselves, or look at what was available before having to choose. We've stayed in many b & bs this year in the course of our travels, and this breakfast was the least good and had least choice.However,the owners were extremely friendly and helpful, and we had a good stay there.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adria House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.