Visitor Reviews of Adam Drysdale House - Overall Rating 3.7

Catherine, USA - 21st June 2012
Rating

Comment

On the plus side, warm welcome, great location and lots to eat for breakfast. On the negative side, disappointing room and bathroom in need of repairs.

Location

We had a wonderful stay in Edinburgh, enjoying the castle, a city bus tour, the art museum, nearby St. Andrews, as well as a lot of good food nearby. We also went to the Dynamic Earth facility and did a lot of walking to the many places of interest.


Sudarshana Kavi - 20th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Good hospitality and good food. The rooms could be improved a bit - the door of the toilet was not closing properly...

Location

good location, convenient


Foo Seng, Malaysia - 16th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Room facilities were very disappointing -no bath soap, shampoo or hair dryer. Only hand wash. TV was so tiny it's fit for kitchen and placed so high almost near ceiling that you get neck ache and could hardly see properly cos it's so small. Hair dryer only on request but nobody around to ask for it except at breakfast time when owner is there.

Location

Centrally located.


Ralph Ballintyne, Scotland - 16th June 2012
Rating

Comment

very friendly place, only small problem we had was that although we had our own toilet, it was across the hall, we would always prefer it to be in our room. Karen is a lovely lady though and we enjoyed our stay.

Location

Very central to all the amenities, this was a major plus point.


Tracy - 15th June 2012
Rating

Comment

karen was lovely but breakfast was late every day we were there, food was ok, we had the on suite but the is a door in the bathroom which at one point the small catch on it opened which leads onto the landing the only thing stopping it opening was a unit in the bathroom. handle on wardrode coming off needs a lots of odd jobs doing. wouldn't go back.

Location

No comment supplied


fodor emma et david, haifa-israel - 14th June 2012
Rating

Comment

bien que nous ayions sejourne en ecosse dans d'autres guest houses qui etaient plus confortables,plus propres et plus cosy,rien ne vaut l'hospitalite de karen,notre hotesse adorable!elle est si chaleureuse,pleine d'humour,elle prend son temps pour expliquer ou aller se promener,ou manger....et ses petits dejeuner ont ete les meilleurs de tous les autres guest houses et beaucoup plus genereux en quantite et en qualite!vive KAREN! Although we have stayed in Scotland in other guest houses which were more comfortable, cleaner and more cozy, nothing beats the hospitality of Karen, our hostess adorable! it is so warm, humorous, she takes her time to explain or take a walk, or eat lunch .... and grandchildren were the best of all other guest houses and much more generous in quantity and quality vive KAREN!

Location

nous n'avons pas eu besoin de prendre l'autobus pour aller dans la vieille et nouvelle ville,environ 20 minutes a pied pour les 2 quartiers,ce qui est formidable!donc l'emplacement est ideal vu le prix we did not need to take the bus to the old and new town, about 20 minutes walk which is great! so the location is ideal for price


Karin, Canada - 14th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Great location. Friendly and helpful host and great breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


iainkenneth, over from rome - 1st June 2012
Rating

Comment

Good hospitality, nice breakfast, large comfy room but small toilet facility.

Location

off st parking available, near to city centre, 10 mins, many pubs & restaurants very nearby.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adam Drysdale House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.