Visitor Reviews of Adam Drysdale House - Overall Rating 3.7

PRODE - 20th April 2014
Rating

Comment

We have been staying for 3 days in Edinburgh. We were looking for a confortable accomodation with short access to the center. Great breakfasts. Jeanette was very welcoming and advise quiet well for places and attractions to visit. Many thanks we will come back for sure. Joel & Cathy

Location

No comment supplied


Shirley Hall, Newcastle - 20th December 2013
Rating

Comment

Bed was comfortable and had the benefits of tea and coffee in your room as well as a good t.v. Bathroom was big with toiletries there for your use. Although the decor was tired and in need of redoing I would certainly go back. The location for me was ideal,away from the crowds but within walking distance to princess street etc. Janette the owner is a great help with buses etc. breakfast was very good with a large selection to choose from. Good value all round.

Location

Tuk tuk at the end of the street sells Indian street food, fantastic!! Book or get in early, very popular.


Yasmin Hill, London/Sidcup Kent - 23rd August 2013
Rating

Comment

Janette, Graham and Julianne were lovely we occupied 3 rooms on the top floor and shared a bathroom. A bit tired in some places needs updating but very comfortable beds. Take loads of money to spend loads to buy.

Location

Karma Sutra indian restarant very nice but pricey.


Mrs Rosemary Casson - 8th August 2013
Rating

Comment

5 star welcome and food. Most helpful and charming owners. House is a bit sad and could do with a change of decor and furnishings.

Location

Tuk Tuk delicious genuine Indian food, Homely and busy, need to book at weekends. Leven for Thai Fusian food. Great food, service and surroundings. So much to see and do in Edinburgh, I would take all day to list. A visit to The Royal Yacht Brittannia is a must, the castle and a ride on an open top bus. The Tattoo is extra special and if you hit the Festival, then you are going to enjoy your stay.


Vivien Hughes, New Zealand - 7th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was homely & comfortable, we had a back room & it was quiet. Roomy bathroom. Good value for money,excellent home cooked breakfast. Very friendly proprietor & helpful staff. Good location to walk into town, also the bus is at the end of the street. We had a great stay of 3 nights. Pubs and eateries at the end of the street. Also canal to walk along. Great reasonable place to stay.

Location

Edinburg was fantastic - we took the free walking tour around the city & it was fantastic.We loved the atmosphere & the people.


Camille Benoit - 6th August 2013
Rating

Comment

We only stayed there for a night, but the rooms were clean and cosy and our hosts very friendly. The house is ideally located near the city centre but still in a quiet residential area.

Location

No comment supplied


Katherine Beissner, USA - 4th August 2013
Rating

Comment

My room was small with a shared bath. Breakfast was fine (vegetarian option). Location is convenient. I had trouble getting in. Despite multiple rings on the bell, calls on the phone (per a note on the door) I was stranded in the rain on my arrival. Another guest let me in through the front door and I eventually found what I assumed to be my room, so it worked out. But it was not the charming host greeting I had experienced at other places during this trip. Technology flaws, no doubt, and it all worked out in the end.

Location

I enjoyed the Indian restaurants, the No. 1 Sushi Bar, and Provenance Wines, all very convenient. I found that almost all that Edinburgh has to offer is within walking distance, which was perfect for me.


Taina Wendorf, Finland - 12th July 2013
Rating

Comment

People at the B&B were very friendly. But the rooms were a bit scruffy. Also the fire alarm went off on one morning at 5 am which was a schock though fortunately there was no fire.

Location

I was in edinburgh for a wedding. Edinburgh is a lovely city.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adam Drysdale House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.