Visitor Reviews of Adam Drysdale House - Overall Rating 3.7

Iwona Bochenek, Ireland - 2nd November 2014
Rating

Comment

We were warmly welcome by the owner of the accommodation,she was very helpful regarding sightseeing in Edinburgh (magnificent city by the way...) The breakfast was nice(we had a choice of what you preferred + traditionally: cereals,toasts,selection of jams...and others)the big bonus is that the location is close to city center(and at the same time close to all attractions)Overall I would recommend this place for a nights stay in.

Location

Of course the magnificent castle would be the one you won't missed :) It is the characteristic landmark of the city,it is worth to see. The "Museum of Illusion" or "Camera Obscura".Myself and my friend also took part in a spooky-scary show which is called"Dungeon".After the sightseeing we were resting and enjoying food and drinks in "Amber"pub.


frank romeo, Italy - 21st September 2014
Rating

Comment

Hospitality and help for choose visits and tours were very good. very good , even, was the family atmosphere of accomodation.

Location

To suggest alwais to visit the Highlands.


Lynn Wilder (Mrs), London - 8th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Janette made us very welcome the breakfast was really good if we didn`t want a full cooked breakfast she wood do other items for us also if we were stuck for something to do she would advise us of places to go and how to get there the room was always ;ovely and clean and always plenty of tea and coffee we intend to go back at some point and would stay at the Adam Drysdale it was just far enough out of the town for some peace if we wanted it or a 10 min walk to get to the town i cannot praise the place enough

Location

Janettes told us about a lovely itialian called Italia not far from us we went there twice and food was lovely we had a lovely day in Stirling and also went to Mussleborough races on the Friday (the only day it rained)


Peter Donkersloot, The Netherlands - 29th July 2014
Rating

Comment

We had a very friendly welcome, great hospitality. Breakfast was very good. Very clean room. The bathroom we had was tucked away underneath a staircase and was very smal.

Location

The walk to Arthurs seat is a nice walk and gives a beautiful view over the city.


Alison Roberts, Milnrow, Nr Rochdale - 25th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Hospitaility was out of this world,couldnt do enough for you, facilities very clean and everything we wanted, Breakfast was wonderful

Location

Princes street for the shopping we also had a walk in the Castle


Terry Shaw, USA - 28th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was clean, small, could use a note on how to turn on a special button to start shower. Would be great to have a hair dryer in the room! The owners were friendly & helpful, a very family feel to the place. It was located on the edge of Old Town & not far from New Town. Breakfast was an additional, reasonable charge & they made accommodations for vegetarians. It was on a known street, so easy to find.

Location

On some Saturdays during the summer there is a farmer's market/craft/music happening. Talking & tasting led to interesting & informative conversations, including WeeTea farm, growing actual tea in Scotland! Plus all the usual attractions.


Debbie Carmichael, Leeds - 20th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Good value for money, host very helpful, a bit noisy, but I might have guessed that as it is on main road - didn't know they had buses all night unlike Leeds!

Location

Dolphin watching at the headland near Torrey golf course,on a lazy lunch-time. Maritime museum is fantastic.


Sarah Docherty, Kirkcaldy - 11th June 2014
Rating

Comment

I stayed for 3 nights. I initially stayed in room 4 (twin) which although is awaiting refurbishment was very clean and met with our approval. The en-suite bathroom for this room is quite large, which makes a change from most B&B's I have stayed in. I moved to room 5 (double) for one night and this one has already been refurbished to a very high standard. The bed was very comfortable and the en-suite very trendy. The little welcome shower/soap pack was a nice touch and the tea/coffee facilities replenished daily. Breakfast - plenty to choose from and good quality produce. The breakfast room is nice, bright and welcoming. From start to finish we felt very welcome due to the relaxed friendly hosting skills of Janette the owner. Highly recommend a stay here and although I only live in Fife I hope to return in the future for occasions I need to stay in the city.

Location

Edinburgh Zoo - an easy bus trip. Edinburgh Castle, Royal Mile, Edinburgh Dungeons etc all approx 15 min walk from B&B.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adam Drysdale House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.