Visitor Reviews of Adam Drysdale House - Overall Rating 3.7

Carol - 6th June 2011
Rating

Comment

basic but clean

Location

No comment supplied


Jan, Finland/Vaasa - 3rd June 2011
Rating

Comment

We were at the family room and the room was outstanding with it's master toilet. Everyone was really nice and helpful and was eager to give directions if you wanted to go somewhere. The breakfeast was really tastefull and we took the traditional scottish brekafeast. The location of the accomondation is a walking distance from the city center but we took the taxis everywhere because the taxi's are cheap. For a five full star review the breakfeast could have included sausage.

Location

There's a near by pub called bennet's and a foreign shop that sells you the small needs you may want.


Colleen, Northampton, England - 22nd April 2011
Rating

Comment

We stayed in a large family room on the 1st floor, clean, spacious and lovely, bathroom was really big. Karen was lovely and made you feel at home, she cooked anything we wanted for breakfast,nothing was too much trouble, she was also very helpful in giving directions etc.. Lovely bubbly lady, would stay here again.

Location

Good location, only a few minutes from the bus stop or a 15 minute walk to the castle and the Royal Mile. Good value is the one day ticket you buy for the local buses £3.20,they take you all over Edinburgh.


Anna Marie, Hakadal, Norway - 15th April 2011
Rating

Comment

We liked the athmosphere, the hospitability - and hostess Karen's never-ending care. She is a great girl - we had lots of laughs! Our room was impeccably clean, so was our big and nice bathroom. Even though our window faced the street, there wasn't much traffic noise. We tried all breakfast options, the one was better than the other! Easy to get into the city centre by bus, just as nice is to walk through The Meadows - especially when the weather was as sunny and nice as we experienced. Would love to come back! Giggi and Bjørn from Norway

Location

No comment supplied


Gwen, Walnut Creek, CA U.S.A. - 29th March 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was very comfortable. We were especially pleased with the recently updated bathroom facilities. Every thing was clean and tidy. Our hostess Karen was lovely. She was friendly and helpful. Very much enjoyed talking with her. She was knowledgeable about Edenburgh as well as world affairs. We enjoyed our breakfasts very much. Good place to stay, reasonable price and will recommend. Gwen Swenson

Location

Enjoyed the Castle and the National Museum very much! Was what we came for. Location of the facility was good. We walked everywhere except to and from the train station.


Romana - 25th February 2011
Rating

Comment

Nice and very clean room, big bathroom. Quiet neighbourhood. Excellent breakfast and a lovely and helpful host.

Location

Close to city centre


john, Newbridge - 18th February 2011
Rating

Comment

The B&B was clean, well presented, excellent value for money. Great breakfast Karen the landlady was a superb host.

Location

Close to the centre of Edinburgh, well within walking distance.


Fred and Ans, Netherlands - 8th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Verry verry nice landlord lady of the house , hospitality +++ great . Breakfast verry good we come back again .

Location

within 15 minutes of Edinburgh center , also a lot of restaurants nearby and the theater whitin 5 minutes walk.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adam Drysdale House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.