Visitor Reviews of Adam Drysdale House - Overall Rating 3.7

Jonathan Hynard, Rochester, Kent - 28th June 2017
Rating

Comment

Clean,comfortable room. Excellent breakfast, especially the fishcakes for my vegetarian girlfriend. Within easy walking distance of the city centre. Janette is a first class hostess who made us feel very welcome.

Location

The free walking tour of the city was very good. Also HMY Brittania.


cheryl newman, USA - 30th September 2016
Rating

Comment

Everything was as we wanted. Jeanette was a wonderful hostess.

Location

Edinburgh castle, Holyrood, National museum of Scotland


Barry Parsons, Vancouver, Canada - 18th June 2015
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable . The placement of TV , must be changed, too high to watch at that level. Jeannette and Graham were very welcoming. Enjoyed outr stay with them.

Location

No comment supplied


Pierre-Olivier Perret, Switzerland - 16th June 2015
Rating

Comment

This B&B is conveniently located at walking distance to the centre of the city. Compared to the price of B&Bs at other places in Scotland: Inverness Portree,and Glasgow. 80 Pounds or Armadale 60 Pounds, the charge at this B&B was the highest: 90 Pounds, jeanette the owner is very friendly and helpful . This probabily makes up for that.

Location

No comment supplied


Lisa Burnham, Canada - 22nd May 2015
Rating

Comment

We had a very large family room on the main floor. Would have preferred having the bathroom/shower in the room, it was still private for us but had to go out in the hallway to get to it. Beds were very comfortable and house is very quiet at night. The only noise is from the busy street but still had a good night's sleep. Janette is a Wonderful host, a ray of sunshine ;) feel like you're with family, she was extremely helpful with tourist information. Great home cooked breakfast, perfect selection and great coffee! Great location, safe and a short walk to the Royal Mile where the adventure begins. Would definitely return!

Location

Free Walking Tour was very informative and interesting, Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle, walk up Arthur's Seat for a beautiful view of the city, Rose Street for Restaurants, Meze Meze Restaurant has a cozy atmosphere and good food


Des Ferguson - 30th March 2015
Rating

Comment

The hostess was a lovely lady, welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom next door was recently refurbished so was excellent. The B&B was located in a quiet area and easy to get to and from. My only gripe with our stay was that I think the 98 for one night's stay is vastly overpriced and the only reason we paid it was that our booking was literally last minute, so we had little choice. I do think that the price should also have reflected the fact that renovation/upgrade works were going on in the building.

Location

Murrayfield and the Diggers pub


Doris Stobbe, Lohmar, Germany - 2nd December 2014
Rating

Comment

Good but simply furnitured, very small bathroom, shower with only a minimum flow of water, at the sink hot and cold water not mixable, toilet seat not fixed. Quite noisy, neighboring doors banging constantly evenings and mornings. The Landlady VERY friendly, breakfast very good

Location

"The Everest" Kathmandu, Nepalese and Indian restaurant - great food! "Howies" Restaurants for Scottish food!


Iwona Bochenek, Ireland - 2nd November 2014
Rating

Comment

We were warmly welcome by the owner of the accommodation,she was very helpful regarding sightseeing in Edinburgh (magnificent city by the way...) The breakfast was nice(we had a choice of what you preferred + traditionally: cereals,toasts,selection of jams...and others)the big bonus is that the location is close to city center(and at the same time close to all attractions)Overall I would recommend this place for a nights stay in.

Location

Of course the magnificent castle would be the one you won't missed :) It is the characteristic landmark of the city,it is worth to see. The "Museum of Illusion" or "Camera Obscura".Myself and my friend also took part in a spooky-scary show which is called"Dungeon".After the sightseeing we were resting and enjoying food and drinks in "Amber"pub.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Adam Drysdale House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.