These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Skye
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Achalochan House B&B - Overall Rating 4.5

didier rougeron, Paris , France - 12th December 2016
Rating

Comment

very nice place ! we have been delighted of our stay in Achalochan house . we were welcomed by Kenny, very friendly. the room was very confortable and spacious. the breakfast very good and copious.

Location

place near Dunvegan , so near the castle and its garden very interesting to visit with the possibility to go to a boat trip to see seals. rather near the castle possibility to wander on a coral beach at Claigan where you can see free range cows on the beach . not far, the great distillery of Talisker .


Julie Torrance-Hayter, Julie, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada - 6th October 2016
Rating

Comment

Achalochan house was an excellent location for us to stay in Skye. Kenny went out of his way to ensure our every need was met The foam bed was extremely comfortable, the shower and bath were exceptional. The private family room was ours to enjoy. Simply fantastic stay. Kenny went out of his way to find out some personal information for me which was very helpful. A wonderful host and a great representative of Scotland!

Location

Skye is simply breathtaking. A must see location when visiting Scotland. The Old School restaurant offered scrumptious food; the best scallops I have ever had. Excellent service as well which we have experienced throughout this beautiful country.


Carol VanEgeren, United States - 24th September 2016
Rating

Comment

This B & B has modern, spotlessly clean rooms, serves a delicious breakfast, and is hosted by a warm and personable host couple.

Location

No comment supplied


roger scaife, Budapest/ - 16th September 2016
Rating

Comment

Very friendly welcome to a lovely cottage. House and garden beautiful and the view from the bathroom was amazing!!! Our host had time to show us round the garden which was full of quite spectacular plants. The breakfast, served in a interesting setting, was everything we wanted to sustain us for our long onward journey.We left feeling we had spent the night i8n a first class hotel but with the warmth of home.

Location

A lovely location with easy access to restaurants overlooking the Loch. We were just passing but would consider a longer stay next time.


Bayer sandra, Germany - 14th September 2016
Rating

Comment

Breakfast ,Room and our hosts were absolutley perfect

Location

No comment supplied


Jennifer Carter, London, UK - 24th August 2016
Rating

Comment

Absolutely nothing to fault! Our room was spacious, spotless, very well appointed and we had access to a large sitting room with everything you would require. The house is beautifully located with open views all around - over the bay and surrounding hills. Our host was welcoming kind and helpful with excellent local knowledge.

Location

For evening meal our favourite restaurant was the Old School House, again not much to fault! We visited Neist point, The Old Man of Storr, The Fairy Pools, the Cuillins, Glenbrittle and more. Portree, the capital is very picturesque and great fish and chips can be had at the 'Lower Deck Seafood restaurant. Inspite of fairly consistnet inclement weather, we thoruoghly enjoyed the wild beauty of Skye. The weather is part of that!


le berre, france - 15th August 2016
Rating

Comment

excellent place, beautiful view from the room, comfortable room..

Location

No comment supplied


Heather Hunter , Canada - 9th August 2016
Rating

Comment

The rooms we had were very cozy, clean and welcoming. The breakfasts were spectacular and very well presented. Karen and Kenny were very kind and accommodating. We would highly recommend this B&B.

Location

Fairy pools Coral beach Portree Highland Games Dunvegan Castle


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Achalochan House B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.