These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Skye
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Achalochan House B&B - Overall Rating 4.6

Natascha Stamos - 4th October 2018
Rating

Comment

the room was amazing, very new and modern with a wonderful "cottage feel" to it. breakfast was good and plenty and our hosts were very friendly.

Location

local restaurants on skye are quite pricey, and since skye seems to be suffering a lot from climate change we could not visit any of the sights. It was too stormy and rainy in September to see any of it or go hiking.


John Mitchell, Vancouver, Canada - 19th September 2018
Rating

Comment

Excellent room, super friendly hosts, booked dinner for us previous to arriving Breakfast was delicious. A-1

Location

Excellent restaurant near Dunvegan Castle "the Old School". Booked by Kenny.


Pauline stulins - 27th May 2018
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


patricia Reed, San Francisco, California, USA - 4th September 2017
Rating

Comment

Beautiful views from the dining room. Family rooms well appointed. TV in each room , good reading lights near the beds and fluffy towels were provided. Many choice for breakfast.

Location

Away from the madding crowds in Portree , but it was a short drive to Feary Falls, Dunvegan Castle and the lighthouse.


Angela barbato - 19th June 2017
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


didier rougeron, Paris , France - 12th December 2016
Rating

Comment

very nice place ! we have been delighted of our stay in Achalochan house . we were welcomed by Kenny, very friendly. the room was very confortable and spacious. the breakfast very good and copious.

Location

place near Dunvegan , so near the castle and its garden very interesting to visit with the possibility to go to a boat trip to see seals. rather near the castle possibility to wander on a coral beach at Claigan where you can see free range cows on the beach . not far, the great distillery of Talisker .


Julie Torrance-Hayter, Julie, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada - 6th October 2016
Rating

Comment

Achalochan house was an excellent location for us to stay in Skye. Kenny went out of his way to ensure our every need was met The foam bed was extremely comfortable, the shower and bath were exceptional. The private family room was ours to enjoy. Simply fantastic stay. Kenny went out of his way to find out some personal information for me which was very helpful. A wonderful host and a great representative of Scotland!

Location

Skye is simply breathtaking. A must see location when visiting Scotland. The Old School restaurant offered scrumptious food; the best scallops I have ever had. Excellent service as well which we have experienced throughout this beautiful country.


Carol VanEgeren, United States - 24th September 2016
Rating

Comment

This B & B has modern, spotlessly clean rooms, serves a delicious breakfast, and is hosted by a warm and personable host couple.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Achalochan House B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.