These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Dundee
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Aberlaw Guest House - Overall Rating 4.4

Henry - 30th October 2011
Rating

Comment

I had a very warm welcome on a visit on September 2011. The room was very clean and the breakfast very good. Truly a value for money with the excellent service given. Will go again. Henry Spiteri Malta.

Location

No comment supplied


Marta Arroyo, Spain - 11th July 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent, comfortable, great decoration and details (new bedclothes, absolutely clean). The breakfast was abundant, with variety and fresh products. Point out owner's hospitatily, providing information about restaurants, taxi...

Location

Discovery Point, McManus Galleries


Jesus M Diaz, Sevilla/Spain - 20th August 2009
Rating

Comment

A comfortable, big and nice House. The room pleasant and bright. The Guest caring and helpful. She informed us about the City,and gave us a map with several assorted restaurants located. Also, breakfast was good and enough. We spent a very pleasant time there and we'd like to return back some day.

Location

Dundee is a big and lively city. There are a lot of restaurants ans shops. We spent a short time there but we liked it very much.


Lesley Janaway, Scottish Borders - 22nd October 2008
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay

Location

No comment supplied


Marja Smart, Thatcham in Berkshire - 25th April 2008
Rating

Comment

For me it was most helpful to have some help with trains and busses. A very personal touch. Because I was on my own a chat was very much appreciated, the scottish breakfast good and the room provided contained everything I wanted.

Location

I visited Glasgow and Edinburgh and also went to Broughty Ferry. The places I enjoyed most were a long walk along the Tay and the impressive views in Edinburgh.


James Robb, Canada - 17th March 2008
Rating

Comment

We had a large beautiful room with ensuite bathroom. We were greeted warmly upon our arrival and during our stay always received helpful advice and assistance in getting to places that we had to go to. The pleasant and helpful hostess made our stay worthwhile all by itself. We would stay there again in a flash.

Location

No comment supplied


Tanya Hutton, Republic of Ireland - 19th November 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was lovely and warm, well decorated and comfortable. The landlady is very friendly and helpful, would certainly stay there again. The food on offer was fantastic.

Location

No comment supplied


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Aberlaw Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.