Visitor Reviews of Aron Lodge Guest House - Overall Rating 4.3

DIANNE ROTA, Malta - 17th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Spacious rooms with big plasma tv and modern shower room, good breakfast and very hospitable and helpful hosts. Good value for money. Thanks to Ted and Dot.

Location

No comment supplied


Roger Dawson, Czech Republic - 15th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Owner very friendly and helpful. The room was well furnished and comfortable. Big bedroom and also walk in shower and new plasma TV.

Location

Good bus service to the centre- 12mins by bus, running every 5 minutes.


Marianne Ridderhof, Dordrecht, The Netherlands - 6th September 2008
Rating

Comment

The room and en-suite where well-proportioned, clean and especially the en-suite very good. The dining/breakfast room was gorgeous. The standard of the renovation was obviously high. Parking was off-street and busses into town and back again easy. The dinner we had was very good, the only improvement I can think of is that breakfast compared to the rest was a little disappointing, but other than that a Guest House that I would recommend!!

Location

Edinburgh is a beautiful, historic place that I have visited several times already but keep finding new things to look at and explore.


Victoria Grainger, Birmingham - 30th August 2008
Rating

Comment

The standard of the room was superb. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Lovely bathroom. Modern and a high standard all round. The hospitality was also superb. We were made so welcome from the outset, but still had a lot of privacy. Breakfast great. Would highly recommend.

Location

No comment supplied


Mr & Mrs Walker, Hamilton, New Zealand - 24th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Exceptional attention to detail of decor and ambience. Honesty bar available, all day tea/coffee facilities, lovely conservatory, very good bus route direct to town, very friendly and welcoming.

Location

Royal Britanica & Shopping Mall attached Mary King's Close Royal Mile Edinburgh Castle Princess Street shopping Excellent bus facilities and easy to use maps


Michael Potter, The Potter Family Leighton Buzzard - 22nd August 2008
Rating

Comment

A fantastic place to stay, warm friendly staff, fantastic room, food was excellent couldn't do enough for you. Would recommend to others would stay again.

Location

Brilliant a bus stop just down the road.So hop on and ride staight into edinburgh so no need for hassel with finding parking place once parked up no need to use the car again.


derek bennett, Bournemouth Dorset - 16th August 2008
Rating

Comment

the room and bathroom also the walk in shower where first rate very clean in fact the whole place was spotless the breakfast was ecellent with plenty of choice for everyone taste.Also the carvery which had just opened that week was very good there again there was plenty of choice ,when we arrived we where greeted very warmly by the owners and soon made too feel at home ,nothing was too much trouble ,would certainly reccamend it too anyone I know ,and if and when I ever return would stay there again.My partner and I both agree that it made our stay very pleasant ,also how clean the city was so clean even thought the fringe was on ,

Location

We both enjoyed our visit too Holyrood House ,except for my lady freind having to wait in the ladies for about 25 mins along with seven other ladies from all over the world ,because of the Queen and the Duke of Edinburgh was arriving they where not allowed out.At the time no explanation was given and all the men where outside wondering what had happened ,but we all had a good laugh but very strange as too why at the time


Lieven Van de Velde, Ghent, Belgium - 5th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Clean, spacious rooms, tasteful decorated

Location

Edinburgh 10 mins away by bus


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Aron Lodge Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.