Visitor Reviews of Aron Lodge Guest House - Overall Rating 4.3

Paula McCANN - 10th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was lovely staff very very friendly but red marks on quilt cover on top near pillows so slept with just sheet on breakfast very good stayed in room 2 bathroom ceiling needs redecordrating deep marks on and tiles replacing

Location

very good for getting the bus to edinburgh


Andy Auchterlonie, Sydney Australia - 9th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Very good quality fittings Room was was smallish but the quality of the breakfast, the enthusiasm of Ted was good. The Dinners at night were of the top grade .....luckily because there was nothing near the BnB. The glass top eating area was a nice surprise in a cold climate (no good in Australia)The restaurant is not open on a Sunday night

Location

A day ticket on the bus for 3.50 is a good investment. It would be pointless doing a park and ride We did a hop on hop off bus ticket for two days which worked out very good. Visit to the royal yacht Brittania is on the bus route and it is very interesting. Edingburgh Castle is huge. We could not get into Holyroadhouse as there was a special visitor in residence but the hop on hop off bus ticket gave us an alternative of a photo exhibition of the Prince of Wales visit to Cairo in 1870 (visiting these three places are on a special HOHoff ticket The Scottish Museum is another stand out. Excellent presentation (start from the top gallery viewing area and work your way down)


richard bailey - 29th March 2013
Rating

Comment

a few minor issues, 2 lights not working,and toilet brush had no handle,apart from that it was a splendid stay with extremely welcoming and informative hosts.would certainly use again

Location

No comment supplied


stephen mcbride - 5th January 2013
Rating

Comment

the only complaint i have with aron lodge is that now and again i like a good old moan, however, i could not find a single fault at all. the rooms were excellent value for money, the breakfast conservatory was lovely and teds hosting skills were very genuine as we were made to feel very welcome...everything was of a high standard and great value for money. we will definately go back....

Location

No comment supplied


Tony & Jackie Willis, Chesterfield, Derbyshire - 13th December 2012
Rating

Comment

Our room was very modern and clean and the en-suite facilities were excellent.

Location

We have been coming up to Edinburgh for the last 6 years approx. as we love the Christmas shopping and the German Market etc.


Lorna Findlay, Moray Firth Coast - 26th September 2012
Rating

Comment

room was excellent, good size with spacious shower ,hospitality is top notch ,food excellent you wont get better in Edinburgh at this price. a Quality Guest house with great food Easy access to city by Bus

Location

Edinburgh does not need to be commended it is the Capital with fantastic historic features


Karen, Liverpool - 14th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Lovely room, ideally located for Edinburgh city centre with the bus stop just outside. Food was fantastic, not a large menu but did not need it as everything we had during our stay was beautifully cooked at a reasonable price as well. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice. Only problem was only one hour allocated for breakfast and it was rather early, could do with extending the breakfast for two hours or an and a half to give guests a better choice of either up early and out or stay in bed for a bit longer. Would definitely stay here again.

Location

No comment supplied


Peter Angsmark - 31st May 2012
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Aron Lodge Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.