These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Edinurgh
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Aron Lodge Guest House - Overall Rating 4.3

christine kelly - 15th January 2014
Rating

Comment

lovely room could not fault it.

Location

At hospital did not see much of the city


Rebecca Dodds, Edinburgh - 24th November 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was beyond what we were expecting... Last minute change of plans which included our daughter to join us on our trip were catered for...extra bed for her put in our room ... Dot was more than accommodating to our needs for her to be able to join us. Food was fantastic... Good value for money... En suite bathroom.. Everything was very clean.. Loved our stay and will stay there again if we go back to Edinburgh

Location

Edinburgh zoo was by far my favourite part of the stay I enjoyed it more than our daughter.


Donna Longhurst, Fife - 21st September 2013
Rating

Comment

Although the room was clean and had everything we needed, I was extremely disappointed that when we arrived by taxi at the Aaron Lodge, I found out we were not actually staying there but were staying at another of their accommodation a 15 minute walk from the one I had booked. Although the owners were lovely and did tell us if it was raining they would come and pick us up for breakfast, this is not the accommodation I booked and paid for. I would therefore not recommend to anyone.

Location

Blondes Restuarant


NANCY SCOTT, Glasgow - 3rd August 2013
Rating

Comment

Our room was lovely - plenty of space, large bed and stunning bathroom. We only had breakfast and it was brilliant. Very attentive and friendly hosts and the location is great with a bus stop straight into Edinburgh City Centre.

Location

We visited the National Museum of Scotland and Edinburgh Zoo and both were great although have your walking shoes on for the zoo as it is uphill all the way!


Paula McCANN - 10th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was lovely staff very very friendly but red marks on quilt cover on top near pillows so slept with just sheet on breakfast very good stayed in room 2 bathroom ceiling needs redecordrating deep marks on and tiles replacing

Location

very good for getting the bus to edinburgh


Andy Auchterlonie, Sydney Australia - 9th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Very good quality fittings Room was was smallish but the quality of the breakfast, the enthusiasm of Ted was good. The Dinners at night were of the top grade .....luckily because there was nothing near the BnB. The glass top eating area was a nice surprise in a cold climate (no good in Australia)The restaurant is not open on a Sunday night

Location

A day ticket on the bus for 3.50 is a good investment. It would be pointless doing a park and ride We did a hop on hop off bus ticket for two days which worked out very good. Visit to the royal yacht Brittania is on the bus route and it is very interesting. Edingburgh Castle is huge. We could not get into Holyroadhouse as there was a special visitor in residence but the hop on hop off bus ticket gave us an alternative of a photo exhibition of the Prince of Wales visit to Cairo in 1870 (visiting these three places are on a special HOHoff ticket The Scottish Museum is another stand out. Excellent presentation (start from the top gallery viewing area and work your way down)


richard bailey - 29th March 2013
Rating

Comment

a few minor issues, 2 lights not working,and toilet brush had no handle,apart from that it was a splendid stay with extremely welcoming and informative hosts.would certainly use again

Location

No comment supplied


stephen mcbride - 5th January 2013
Rating

Comment

the only complaint i have with aron lodge is that now and again i like a good old moan, however, i could not find a single fault at all. the rooms were excellent value for money, the breakfast conservatory was lovely and teds hosting skills were very genuine as we were made to feel very welcome...everything was of a high standard and great value for money. we will definately go back....

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Aron Lodge Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.