These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Edinurgh
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Aron Lodge Guest House - Overall Rating 4.3

Raymond Findlay, English and Vietnames - 1st May 2016
Rating

Comment

We were warmly welcomed and advised on transport into Edinburgh and sites to visit by our hosts. The room was excellent as were the facilities at the lodge.

Location

Mary kings close- Edinburgh castle-Hollywood Park


Cristina Isaia, Italy - 4th August 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and well equipped. The breakfast was good but could have been better.

Location

No comment supplied


Mrs S Salt, County Durham - 17th July 2015
Rating

Comment

There was a very warm welcome as soon as we arrived and we shown to our room which was excellent. The bathroom and shower was exceptional with very modern fixtures and fittings. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice of cooked and uncooked options. Our hosts were very friendly and gave good advice on getting into Edinburgh.

Location

Our visit was primarily to attend a golf tournament for the weekend so we did not visit ant major attractions.


christine kelly - 15th January 2014
Rating

Comment

lovely room could not fault it.

Location

At hospital did not see much of the city


Rebecca Dodds, Edinburgh - 24th November 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was beyond what we were expecting... Last minute change of plans which included our daughter to join us on our trip were catered for...extra bed for her put in our room ... Dot was more than accommodating to our needs for her to be able to join us. Food was fantastic... Good value for money... En suite bathroom.. Everything was very clean.. Loved our stay and will stay there again if we go back to Edinburgh

Location

Edinburgh zoo was by far my favourite part of the stay I enjoyed it more than our daughter.


Donna Longhurst, Fife - 21st September 2013
Rating

Comment

Although the room was clean and had everything we needed, I was extremely disappointed that when we arrived by taxi at the Aaron Lodge, I found out we were not actually staying there but were staying at another of their accommodation a 15 minute walk from the one I had booked. Although the owners were lovely and did tell us if it was raining they would come and pick us up for breakfast, this is not the accommodation I booked and paid for. I would therefore not recommend to anyone.

Location

Blondes Restuarant


NANCY SCOTT, Glasgow - 3rd August 2013
Rating

Comment

Our room was lovely - plenty of space, large bed and stunning bathroom. We only had breakfast and it was brilliant. Very attentive and friendly hosts and the location is great with a bus stop straight into Edinburgh City Centre.

Location

We visited the National Museum of Scotland and Edinburgh Zoo and both were great although have your walking shoes on for the zoo as it is uphill all the way!


Paula McCANN - 10th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was lovely staff very very friendly but red marks on quilt cover on top near pillows so slept with just sheet on breakfast very good stayed in room 2 bathroom ceiling needs redecordrating deep marks on and tiles replacing

Location

very good for getting the bus to edinburgh


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Aron Lodge Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.